Molasses Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
This was delicious and took almost no effort. I used frozen chicken breasts instead of a whole chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Wonderful and easy! Loved this chicken! I actually slow cooked it all day, so it was falling off the bone tender and flavourful. During the last hour I added sliced apples and a sprinkle of brown sugar. Delicious! Me and guests loved it. I would try this recipie with pork as well. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lloydminster, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
Can I rate this if I used pork? It was great! I seared the pork chops before baking and only had 1.5 lbs., so there was extra sauce to serve with rice. The only thing I'd eliminate would be the salt. I don't think it's needed with the mustard. Otherwise, this is definitely a "keeper". Maybe sometime I'll try it with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmartcookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
Great recipe and blending of flavors. I have tried this one a few times and experimented a few times. I agree that this one was intended for pork. I like this little add on I used - 2 T. good bourbon and 1 T finely minced pecans along with a pinch of high quality cayenne pepper. Also, I sub'd a T of honey for one of the T's of molasses. You can't go wrong with the original recipe and this one is fun to play with and find new possibilities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Harvest, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Made this for dinner last night, it was very good and flavorful. I just used boneless, skinless chicken breast and it turned out wonderful. Husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
I made it with drumsticks because that's what I had...turned out well! I did make more of the sauce and eased up on the cinnamon...a hit at our house though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CeliaBelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
My family loves it! Great for using up those things that seem to sit in the cabinet forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towanda, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ekaterinburg, Sverdlovsk Oblast, Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Very simple with items on hand. I made mine with chicken breasts. Unique and tasty flavor. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
I normaly don't follow a recipe exactly, I did this one.Cooked to internal 175 let rest covered 15 minutes. Very moist, flavourful. Will try again with garlic under skin and onion, garlic, celery in cavity
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed.Dolanski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
This was an interesting combination. I used bone in skinless chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States