Molasses Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
The chicken cooked through but it really didn't taste very good. I won't make again. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Wilder

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I used boneless skinless chicken breasts and cooked in the crock pot for about 8 hours. After 4 hours, I added 3 think sliced peeled apples and a sprinkling of chopped walnuts. As someone else mentioned, I added 1 extra T of molasses. LOVED THE APPLES & NUTS in the sauce! the sauce was great -but my chicken was a little dry...next time I'm going to try following the recipe and cooking it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Yum , yum and yum- I used bone in chicken breasts and threw it all in the crock pot. I removed the chicken skin first and rubbed on the dry rub then poured the wet stuff down over. Oh my gosh good ! Thanks for a quick and easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAWAII0988

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This was just okay. No one went back for seconds. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This is good even with other meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I doubled the ingredients except I only used 1/2 t. cinnamon as I didn't want it to taste too cinnamon-y and used skinless, boneless chicken breasts. It was good but did remind me of French Toast (I put molasses and cinnamon on my French Toast.) It was better leftover. I would give it 3 stars for taste and 5 stars for moistness of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I made using chicken breasts and although the taste was interesting, I doubt I will make it again. Baked Chicken Teriyaki is much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikbratt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This was so easy and a nice way to use up some molasses. I thought the ratio of molasses to Dijon made the Dijon a bit too strong. Ended up adding more Molasses and liked the end result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
My boyfriend and I LOVE this recipe!! We've literally been eating it one night a week for the last few months. It's so easy and tasty and fits into our organic lifestyle because it doesn't require a bunch of super processed ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I prepared this recipe as written. I liked how the chicken looked when it was done baking--the sauce stayed on the chicken and coated it nicely. However, the main thing that we could taste was vinegar. My husband came in the house while it was cooking and could smell vinegar. Maybe this would be better using chicken broth instead of the vinegar?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States