Mojo Roast Chicken (Pollo Asado) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Better than the resturants'! I love pollo asado from the mexican resturant and wanted to make it at home. This recipie is definately a keeper! I used boneless/skinless chicken breasts instead of a whole chicken and added paprika and subbed 1T pineapple concentrate for the oj (because it was all I had) It turned out moist, tender and very tasty. The whole family loved it. served it with homemade frijoles and cheese, and mexican rice in a flour tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chorusgirl3
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
The chicken turned out real juicy and the citrus in the marinade was laced throughout the dish. I was expecting a bit more spice in the flavor of the chicken and after researching some more Mojo sauce recipes I think I"ll add paprika next time to give it some of that extra spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chorusgirl3

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I followed it to the exact ingredients but did not get the results i wanted for the mojo flavor i have gotten in other recipe's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Katz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
easy marinade that really added flavor to the chicken when refrigerated overnight. I used fresh limes for the lime juice and tossed the limes in with the chicken for the marinating overnight (obviously discarded before cooking).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolena74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
It was good. I had made this with a whole chicken as I didn't want to go through the steps to cut it up. I think I'd rather have chicken peices. Used 1 tsp cumin. Otherwise used the recipe as it is. Came out tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
We thought this was pretty good. I cut back on the cumin a bit and added a little chile powder and cayenne pepper. I don't think it needed quite so much oil. It was a bit greasy. When I make this again, I'll use less. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
my whole family loved this recipe. I marinated the chicken overnite, and cooked it for 55 minutes, and it turned out very tasty and moist. I will make this again and again. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I made this recipe and used a whole chicken instead of chicken parts. A visiting friend commented that the smell of the marinade was savory and made her hungry. The chicken marinaded for about five hours and that was enough to suffuse much of the meat with garlicky-sweet flavor. The browned bits of seasonings on the skin was a big plus. This fed my family, including picky children, without any complaint, only compliment! I did serve with rice, but could see how with mashed potatoes and turning the pan drippings into gravy it would've been excellent too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken

See how to make a quick, no-fuss roast chicken.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States