Mojo Grilling Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Wonderul marinade for chicken! I cut the recipe in half for 4 boneless chicken breasts. I used regular orange juice from concentrate vs. fresh squeezed then added a bit of fresh and added a bit of orange zest (did the same for the lime). I put everything into a ziploc bag and let it marinate all day. I highly recommend adding the Tabasco as it gives it a nice kick. The chicken came out moist, tender and the cilantro paired nicely with the citrus. I served this with "Lime Cilantro Rice" from this site and the leftover chicken went great over mixed greens with "Orange Citrus Vinaigrette" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
I can't imagine how this recipe could be any better. Soak a gnarly slab of flank steak in it overnight, slap that bad boy on the grill, and pour yourself a Mojito, baby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
I slow cook this over pork tenderloin and serve the meat on tortillas. I can't get enough! This is a great recipe. I do add more garlic and leave out the cilantro, which I don't like. Much better than the bottle kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
I love this marinade! I was looking for something to use on turkey cutlets for the grill, and this was the bomb! This is similiar to the Goya brand I purchase, but I like the fact I can control the salt and no presevatives, and add a little heat. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
My husband used this marinade on steak and shroom kabobs we had the other night and it was excellent! He did omit the orange juice and it still tasted good! We will use this marinade again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I made this for pork tenderloin and chicken breast and it turned out really well. I marinaded the meat overnight and it was very tender. The only thing I left out was the lemon pepper because I didn't have any and it turned out just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k8e204

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Good marinade. I think I must have left it on a little long because I found the steaks a bit tough. Maybe the citrus means you should only marinate for 3-4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I've used this on chicken and pork, and both came out GREAT! Excellent marinade and gives meat some bold flavors. No need to change a thing, a definate keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adam newcomer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
I was disappointed when I went to the pantry and I didn't see my usual Mojo Marinade. Then I came here, I quickly found this recipe and had all but the cumin handy. WOW! I was very impressed. I didn't have the cumin and instead of the hot sauce I used up a jalapeno I had left over for guacamole, and it turned out just fine. Next time I will use the cumin as well as more jalapeno. I can't wait to try this for fajitas! Thanks UODUCK1978 for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Delicious!!! I love cilantro and this is a great way to incorporate it into a meal without it being too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Top 10 Grilling Tips

Get the top tips for working the grill, any time of year.

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States