Mojo Grilling Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Very good. I am giving 4 stars only because I added more salt and oregano. I put my "Palomilla" or Sirloin in the Forman.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manati, Manati, Puerto Rico
Living In: Weston, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I made this for pork tenderloin and chicken breast and it turned out really well. I marinaded the meat overnight and it was very tender. The only thing I left out was the lemon pepper because I didn't have any and it turned out just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k8e204

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I used this as a marinade for grilled veggies. Wasn't so impressed. I'd like to try it with meat though, hence the four stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skitzoid Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This is SO good. I marinated a steak in this overnight and grilled it and it was delicious! I would use it for fajitas next time...which will be easy because this recipe made so much I froze half of the marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Living in Vermont Mojo is a bit hard to find, but I no longer have to worry. This recipe is great. I use it to marinate everything. A great way to use up extra cilantro before it goes bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Delicious!!! I love cilantro and this is a great way to incorporate it into a meal without it being too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
I was disappointed when I went to the pantry and I didn't see my usual Mojo Marinade. Then I came here, I quickly found this recipe and had all but the cumin handy. WOW! I was very impressed. I didn't have the cumin and instead of the hot sauce I used up a jalapeno I had left over for guacamole, and it turned out just fine. Next time I will use the cumin as well as more jalapeno. I can't wait to try this for fajitas! Thanks UODUCK1978 for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Fantastic marinade with a good steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Walkersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Good marinade. I think I must have left it on a little long because I found the steaks a bit tough. Maybe the citrus means you should only marinate for 3-4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Poured this over beef kabobs and grilled. Tasted great!! I used store bought orange mango juice and ground up two whole key limes. Was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakin'gal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Top 10 Grilling Tips

Get the top tips for working the grill, any time of year.

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States