Mojo Grilling Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Very good. I am giving 4 stars only because I added more salt and oregano. I put my "Palomilla" or Sirloin in the Forman.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manati, Manati, Puerto Rico
Living In: Weston, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I made this for pork tenderloin and chicken breast and it turned out really well. I marinaded the meat overnight and it was very tender. The only thing I left out was the lemon pepper because I didn't have any and it turned out just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k8e204

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I used this as a marinade for grilled veggies. Wasn't so impressed. I'd like to try it with meat though, hence the four stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skitzoid Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This is SO good. I marinated a steak in this overnight and grilled it and it was delicious! I would use it for fajitas next time...which will be easy because this recipe made so much I froze half of the marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Living in Vermont Mojo is a bit hard to find, but I no longer have to worry. This recipe is great. I use it to marinate everything. A great way to use up extra cilantro before it goes bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Delicious!!! I love cilantro and this is a great way to incorporate it into a meal without it being too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
I was disappointed when I went to the pantry and I didn't see my usual Mojo Marinade. Then I came here, I quickly found this recipe and had all but the cumin handy. WOW! I was very impressed. I didn't have the cumin and instead of the hot sauce I used up a jalapeno I had left over for guacamole, and it turned out just fine. Next time I will use the cumin as well as more jalapeno. I can't wait to try this for fajitas! Thanks UODUCK1978 for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Fantastic marinade with a good steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Walkersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Good marinade. I think I must have left it on a little long because I found the steaks a bit tough. Maybe the citrus means you should only marinate for 3-4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Poured this over beef kabobs and grilled. Tasted great!! I used store bought orange mango juice and ground up two whole key limes. Was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakin'gal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Top 10 Grilling Tips

Get the top tips for working the grill, any time of year.

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States