Mojo Grilling Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
ridiculously good on a flank steak. just be sure to score the meat and leave in fridge over night at very least. i've had meals both with and without the cilantro, and its better with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
YUMMY! I followed the directions and amounts exactly (except for the lemon pepper seasoning because I did not have any) and this was so tasty. A great marinade for grilled chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by countrypumpkin10
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I recently went to a Cuban restaurant in NC and it was the first time I ever had Cuban food. I used this recipe to try to recreate the wonderful Mojo Shrimp I had there. It was delicious. I reserved a little bit of the mojo to pour over the dish. Marinate some shrimp, cook in a skillet, and serve with black beans and rice! Deeeelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by countrypumpkin10

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harrisonburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
We all loved this marinade! I used it on chicken legs. I ended up letting it marinade for 2 days (which worried me a little) because plans came up at the last minute and I had to wait an extra day to make them. My mom joined me the next night and we baked the chicken legs in the oven for about 45 minutes and everyone including the kids enjoyed them. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Very good marinade. Followed the recipe exactly for the garlic, citrus juices, and cumin and oregano, but I omitted the cilantro (don't like it) and the lemon pepper (didn't have any but really didn't feel it needed it). I also left the onion in chunks and added to the marinade along with a small pork loin roast. I marinated overnight and then grilled until until the he onions were browned (then removed from grill) and the pork was an internal temp of 170. Quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wisweetp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Made exactly as stated and marinated chicken tenders and boiled it in the juices. Served with corn on the cob, jasmine rice, and black beans and tomatoes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Wonderul marinade for chicken! I cut the recipe in half for 4 boneless chicken breasts. I used regular orange juice from concentrate vs. fresh squeezed then added a bit of fresh and added a bit of orange zest (did the same for the lime). I put everything into a ziploc bag and let it marinate all day. I highly recommend adding the Tabasco as it gives it a nice kick. The chicken came out moist, tender and the cilantro paired nicely with the citrus. I served this with "Lime Cilantro Rice" from this site and the leftover chicken went great over mixed greens with "Orange Citrus Vinaigrette" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I Loved it and so did my family! Its very citrusyy so we liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Delish! Made as posted for grilled chicken. Very juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Made as posted, used on chicken and shrimp for a family kabob party and received rave reviews. Exactly the flavor I was looking for. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FingerLickinGood

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Top 10 Grilling Tips

Get the top tips for working the grill, any time of year.

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States