Mojo Grilling Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
used this on thin beef steaks yesterday, I put everything( hot sauce I subbed a jalapeno pepper)in food processor. I didn't come close to using all of the oil, I just added enough to liquify marinade. I marinated all day and then grilled with flour tortillias...........FANTASTIC RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Truly amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
We usually purchase mojo from a bottle, but I wanted to try to make my own marinade thanks to an abundance of citrus on my counter! I made fajitas using this recipe, and despite only letting the chicken and veggies marinate for a few hours, the flavor was excellent. I was very impressed. The only thing I did was omitted the lemon pepper (didn't have it), and I used the juice from 2 oranges and 2 tangerines to equal one cup. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Absolutley delicious! This recipe is perfect for truly traditional cuban or puertorrican style dish, or simply as a side dip for any meat. However, I suggest adding about 1/4 cup white vinegar as well to this recipe if using the mojo as a pre-seasoning marinade for pork, beef, or chicken, mojo-style roasted turkey. Let meat marinade for at least 6 hrs in the refrigerator (preferably overnight) and I guarantee, you will absolutely love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessmarie4u

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I hate to be the first naysayer, but I really didn't like this. IMHO Goya's Mojo Criollo marinade tastes much better, without all the trouble. I followed the recipe exactly. While I like how the freshness of the fruit juices came through, the balance of spices is off. I'm not sure which ones, maybe the cilantro? I gave 2 stars for the freshness factor, and because my husband said he liked it, but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Excellent. I made a few minor changes: skipped the lemon pepper seasoning and then I heated marinade on the stove to really bring the flavors together. I added a handful of fresh chopped cilantro after it cooled and marinated overnight. definitely a keeper. Many compliments at our holiday BBQ. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Greenville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I didn't have any orange juice, however I did have one very ripe tangerine so I juiced it along with 2 limes...replaced the hot sauce with crushed red pepper flakes and added a pinch of table sugar b/c I really like the way marinades with sugar in them caramelize on the grill. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly and it was fantastic! Used it on steak tonite, but can't wait to try on fish! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Delicious! Marinated 2 nice turkey tenderloins for 24 hours and grilled tonight. Changed orange juice to 1/4 c and olive oil to 1/4c. Other than a change in those measurements I also used dried cilantro instead of fresh since I had none on hand. Kept all other ingredients the same. Very flavorful and fresh. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I think this recipe was pretty good; it just needed more kick. I marinated a whole chicken 24 hours and baked 350 for an hour and a half (tented with foil), then removed foil and baked 450 for 30 minutes. I also poured a small amount of marinade over the bird, cooking breast side down. Most tender chicken - I had no trouble cutting into pieces. I may use this recipe again, but I will definitely up the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
ridiculously good on a flank steak. just be sure to score the meat and leave in fridge over night at very least. i've had meals both with and without the cilantro, and its better with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Top 10 Grilling Tips

Get the top tips for working the grill, any time of year.

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States