Mojito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
This is now my Mojito. You can have some too. You're welcome. Useful tip--because there should be one--this tastes best when served very cold. Lukewarm Mojito bad. Ice cold Mojito good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Not bad. We needed to add more limejuice, but maybe our limes were just lame. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
I Love these! I make them with more rum, and 4 or 5 sprigs of crushed mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Best thing is to use fresh limes, organic or scrubbed to remove pesticides. How I do: ½ lime cubed, 1 spoonfull cane sugar, 4 mintleaves crushed in an glass with a suitable wooden stick. Add 4 cl. rum and mineral water. A few drops of Agoustura is helpfull if using light rum. Try a variation and add some wine grapes before crushing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
These will make you do things you regret
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
I used simple syrup & muddled the syrup, lime juice & mint (used alot more than called for in recipe) together. This was OK but I still need to tinker w/ it some. Thanks for letting me try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Wonderfuly refreshing drink. Very crisp and yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
Sure to impress! Very very yummy. A light, breezy drink. Add more mint though - Bacardi's recipe calls for 12 leaves per drink!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cammie C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dewitt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
This was light and refreshing,although next time I might use some simple syrup to sweeten it up so the suger doesn't go the bottom. I also left out the rum so the whole family could enjoy. Only setback is the mint in your teeth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BajaValle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
Do not use confectioners' sugar. Didn't dissolve well and left a nasty cornstarch taste in the drink. Will try this one again using simple syrup (and more sugar than the recipe calls for). Will probably also strain most of the mint out - not sure if I liked drinking a salad! but love the fresh mint and lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Raspberry Mojito

A refreshing mojito with rum, raspberry vodka, fresh berries, and mint.

The Real Mojito

Make a delicious, refreshing mojito from scratch. Enjoy!

Creolo Cocktail

See how to make a refreshing spiced rum-based cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States