Mojito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2002
it works...i should have bruised the mint as recommended instread of slicing it..b/c then it floats through the ice to the top and makes it difficult to drink.. also good to substitute rum with sake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2002
This drink replacews A Gin and tonic for that afternoon Hot day drink. Plus it actually goes good with food, like a fresca but better. My new cool favorite drink
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
Great drink and very pretty in a glass. A great change to the normal margaritas or daquiries...although im a red wine drinker...it was recently in the new BOND movie...so i decided to try it out. GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMANKAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
Very refreshing on a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
This is such a good drink. I've used brown sugar instead of confectioner's. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
These will make you do things you regret
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
this was pretty fabulous with some puréed watermelon. i took another's advice and used simple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MODGEPODGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
Sure to impress! Very very yummy. A light, breezy drink. Add more mint though - Bacardi's recipe calls for 12 leaves per drink!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cammie C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dewitt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Best thing is to use fresh limes, organic or scrubbed to remove pesticides. How I do: ½ lime cubed, 1 spoonfull cane sugar, 4 mintleaves crushed in an glass with a suitable wooden stick. Add 4 cl. rum and mineral water. A few drops of Agoustura is helpfull if using light rum. Try a variation and add some wine grapes before crushing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
I Love these! I make them with more rum, and 4 or 5 sprigs of crushed mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fresh Raspberry Mojito

A refreshing mojito with rum, raspberry vodka, fresh berries, and mint.

The Real Mojito

Make a delicious, refreshing mojito from scratch. Enjoy!

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States