Mojito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
this was pretty fabulous with some puréed watermelon. i took another's advice and used simple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MODGEPODGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
This mojito recipe was so-so, but the worst thing you can do is trying to change it to simpilfy it. Basically to make it more like the one at your favorite restaurant is to really muddle (with a back of a spoon, or better a wooden muddler) at least 10 sprigs of mint per drink as well as 3 wedges of lime, 3 tbl. of simple sugar (a 2-1 mixture of sugar and water boiled and cooled-- it's easy and worth it!) Muddle well then add crushed ice to top fill with white rum (about 3 0z) but leave room to add a splash of soda water. Shake or stir and serve! Please do Not use sprite, it will not be the same. But using regular sugar is fine, just cut the amount in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
168 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYJANE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2004
I like this recipe. It wasn't too sweet or too minty, just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Villanova, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
Tried your recipe for the mojito..first tried it in its native cuba. Its great...just missing one thing though..you need to add a shot of bitters if you are going to have a true mojito.(good for hangovers too!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
Very refreshing on a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
I had one of these at a restaurant last summer that is supposed to be famous for their mojitos and LOVED it! They must be famous because they do something completely different, because I followed this recipe exactly and it tasted nothing like the refreshing drink I had experienced. These were very boring. After working a bit on doctoring them up (more sugar, more mint) we gave up and made some margs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
Tasty but not quite like the ones I have had in restaurants around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bawkbagawk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kerrville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
This is such a good drink. I've used brown sugar instead of confectioner's. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
Great drink and very pretty in a glass. A great change to the normal margaritas or daquiries...although im a red wine drinker...it was recently in the new BOND movie...so i decided to try it out. GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMANKAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2002
This drink replacews A Gin and tonic for that afternoon Hot day drink. Plus it actually goes good with food, like a fresca but better. My new cool favorite drink
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Raspberry Mojito

A refreshing mojito with rum, raspberry vodka, fresh berries, and mint.

The Real Mojito

Make a delicious, refreshing mojito from scratch. Enjoy!

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States