Mojito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I love that it's not too sweet! Very refreshing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Boring. I've had great mojitos, but this recipe didn't cut it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Needs WAAAAAAYYY more sugar than called for (like 5 times more!!) and needs less lime. Mojitos are my fave summer drink, but this was not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Middletown, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This is good, but is WAY better using Simple Syrup instead of Confectioner's sugar. 2 cups of granular sugar to 1 cup of water, bring to a boil for 2-3 minutes and then remove from heat and let cool. I double the batch! Keep's in the fridge forever...never spoils. Replace the Confectioners with this syrup...about 2 tbls. or to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaCan2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
We didn't care for this version, there wasn't enough mint, it just tasted like bland lime water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
this is a great recipe.... i replaced the confectioners sugar with simple syrup. It is easy to make and it makes this drink just sweet enough.... 1 cup of sugar and one cup of water... medium heat until sugar is completely dissolved. allow to cool before using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Disappointing. This sounded easier to make than my usual way. However, I will go back to making it with the simple syrup. I added quite a bit more confectioners sugar and it still was not sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
like it a lot! especially that it's not so sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
This is basically how i do mine. I just use malibu rum, no sugar, fresh lime. I love extra mint too! Mojitos are my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILMIA76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Good start...needs more sugar and you need to muddle the mint with the sugar (I also add a bit of lime juice to make muddling easier). I use two sprigs of fresh mint (which equaled about 10 mint leaves). I used about 1 teaspoon confectioner's sugar when muddling and then added 1 packet of splenda to help sweeten it more to my taste. Without the additions it tasted mostly like soda water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Raspberry Mojito

A refreshing mojito with rum, raspberry vodka, fresh berries, and mint.

The Real Mojito

Make a delicious, refreshing mojito from scratch. Enjoy!

Creolo Cocktail

See how to make a refreshing spiced rum-based cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States