Mojito Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I love this salad. So light and refreshing. I wouldn't change a thing. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I would substitute frozen limeade concentrate for the limes and simple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Very fresh and clean tasting salad! I substituted agave nectar for the simple syrup and halved the amount of apples. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TraylorGrille

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alpena, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I made this salad for a family gathering, and it was a huge hit. My husband isn't a fan, but that just means more for me! I will be making this often this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I eat salads at least once a day, especially in the summer when the weather is hot, hot, hot, so sometimes I need to switch it up and get inspired by something different, something unique. And this mojito salad certainly is just that. At first bite the salad is sweet, minty, cool, crunchy... but near the end of the plate, the lettuce becomes wilted and heavy from the syrup and the salad seems almost too sweet. Best advice: halve the simple syrup and dress only the apples and cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I did my own version: no simple syrup (too much sugar) and a regular salad dressing spice-packet with some olive oil, water, and lime juice. But the combination of dressing, lettuce, sour apples, cucumber, and fresh mint leaves was simple and very refreshing! If you're a fan of sour apples and mint, you'll enjoy this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Interesting to try since I love mojitos. Did taste a lot like a mojito, but it was a bit bitter to me and lacked color. The apples were the best part of this, crunchy and mojito-flavored. Maybe using firm red and yellow apples (unpeeled to add some color), and combine the lime zest & juice and simple syrup together first before adding to the salad would help. (I omitted the lemon juice.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I liked this salad quite a bit. I could not find fresh mint in the little market I went to so I infused some dry mint with the simple syrup that I zapped in the nuker. Fresh, Cool and Yummy! Thank You:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States