Mojito Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! I did use my own mix of fruit - peaches, casaba melon, strawberries, blueberries - but that's the beauty of fruit salad, use what you like. I added an additional teaspoon of sugar, but it probably wasn't necessary. Took it to a tailgate party for after the game and it was devoured. Everyone complimented on the refreshing mint. Thank you so much for sharing - this will be made over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banshezmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was so frefreshing! Our heat has been do untolerable . I am making again tomorrow. Just have to but more kiwi. Made a big bowl doubled the sauce(lime juiceand sugar) only because I doubled almost all the fruit and it was still gone. Fabulous recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cricketinwoods

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Yum! We love a big bowl of fruit, and usually I don't bother with a dressing at all, but this was a nice, refreshing change. Only change was to add some honeydew and I happened to pick up an orange mint plant so I used that. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Doubled this for a potluck - it was the biggest bowl of any side dish there and was the first thing gone. The mojito dressing was fairly subtle - at least, I think it was, I'm only guessing (I've never had a mojito). I saw that one reviewer "muddled" the mint and sugar together before adding the lime juice - "muddled" is a new word for me - and that seemed like it would make sense as far as the sugar being abrasive and getting more of the mint essence out, so I did that too. The really fun thing about it was that nobody could easily identify what was different about it, just that they liked it. Although one woman did half-seriously suggest that she wouldn't mind testing the leftover juices out with some rum and a little paper umbrella!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Fruit is obviously refreshing and delicious on its own but adding this lime and mint dressing made it especially so. Clever title for a very creative, colorful and interestingly delicious fruit salad. Aside from adding a little more sugar for our tastes I made no changes. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Excellent flavor. For more of a cooling mint flavor during these hot summer months I would recommend perhaps doubling the mint, because at the current amount it's more of a "hint" of mint that you only get with the occasional bite so that makes the dish a bit inconsistent. However when refrigerated overnight the flavors get to meld together more, creating a minty marinade juice at the bottom of the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Penzance, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Very tasty and refreshing. Made it yesterday for a bbq and people loved it, including my kids. I doubled it, could have tripled it. Note: I muddled the mint leaves with the sugar before I mixed in the lime juice. I would add a tablespoon *more* of the lime juice, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Everyone at work loved this salad. The watermelon just soaked up all that yummy juice! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TARAWVU
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This is absolutely perfect for summer. It's cool, refreshing and a unique spin on fruit salad. Love it. I can't wait to make another batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAWVU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Excellent and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renata1963

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States