Mojito Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This is the best fruit salad ever! The lime and mint added that special something that take it right over the top. I have made it twice in the last couple of days (it must be good since I am not a fan of fruit salad) and the second time we used agave nectar instead of sugar and my husband declared it even better with the agave. Make sure to tear the mint leaves into pieces before muddling to get all that great mint flavor and so you don’t have big pieces of mint in the salad. I would advise tasting the dressing and adjusting the sugar according to your tastes and the sweetness of your fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I made for a family gathering. It did get watered down a bit because my watermelon was very juicy. I cut up both spearmint and chocolate mint I had in the garden but only used the chocolate mint because the taste was so much cleaner. All said, I enjoyed the salad and would make it again in smaller batches for my family so I can serve it before it gets soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAZ123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
So tasty!! I used watermelon, strawberries, raspberries and blueberries. I think this dressing would be good over any combination of fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
one word..."delicious"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BSUZYQ35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raynham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Fantastic! This was a hit with our guests and my "I don't eat fruit and vegetables" husband. I added the tsp of sugar recommended by other reviewers. I think you could do this mint dressing with any fresh fruit and it would be a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This fruit salad was AMAZING! The "mojito" juice was such a wonderful addition and made the fruit salad so refreshing. The only thing I changed was that I used mint extract. It made better sense for me because I didn't have to worry about the leaves in the salad or straining the leaves out. I can't wait to make this at a big gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Delish! Made as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Macungie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This is THE best fruit salad I have EVER had and will NEVER make it a different way. I add the mint and lime juice (omitting the sugar) to the food processor before adding it to the salad. INCREDIBLE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I love mojitos and this salad looked lovely but it just wasn't my fave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
so simple and soooo yummy. i never would have done it. it probably helps that mojitos are my favorite drinks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States