Moist Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This one was the big hit with Ty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I doubled this recipe and did not serve on buns--just served as patties. I followed the recipe exactly except that I used whole wheat dried bread crumbs, chilled the patties for a couple hours and covered the skillet the last 5 minutes or so. These are delicious and I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Excellent! Went looking for a moist turkey burger in the internet today..found this one...used dry bread crumbs...and sauteed garlic with the onion..used all the spices called for in addition to a mixture from Penzey's spices...not sure which one...I think it was the 33rd and Galena Street rub....anyway.. my 12 year old loved the burger and I was super impressed with it...the best burger I've had in ...oh..forever! I joined this site...and if this first recipe is any indication of the high quality recipes...I will be on here all the time....I joined another free site..but those recipes didn't seem as healthy.....so I'm really happy so far with this one...and did I mention that I loved loved this recipe? Thank you for sharing it.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brown Deer, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
These were the best turkey burgers my husband and I have ever had! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Finally, a delicious, most turkey burger! I did not use the poultry seasoning & substituted italian breadcrumbs. Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Family hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
These were a big hit!! I was short on time and substituted 2 tablespoons of unsweetened applesauce for moisture instead of waiting for the onions to cook, and they were great! My family didn't believe my "secret" ingredient! Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I love love love this recipe! The burgers taste amazing and they are soooo moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
These are wonderful! My husband had two the first time I made them. He also has asked me to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I have a husband and two teenage boys so used 2lbs of turkey meat and adjusted all ingredients accordingly, except I kept the bread crumbs at 1/2 cup as previous reviews indicated the bread crumbs dried them out too much. This was the first recipe I tried after looking through a million and they turned out delicious!! I may add some barbecue sauce to the mix next time to give some different flavor. Thanks so much Shirlea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States