Moist Garlic Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
A WINNER! I made this last night for dinner. There was nothing left. I usually try a recipe the first time as is and then make chages to our liking after but I had to use what I had on hand. The only changes I made were: I had a already cut up whole chicken in the fridge so I used that. Instead of stuffing the chicken I just seasoned the peices with salt and pepper and then put the slices of lemons and garlic underneath and on top. Then I had to use dried thyme because the stuff I bought was bad and just sprinkled it on top of the chicken. But I still wrapped it and cooked it and unwrapped it the last 20 minutes like others suggested. These changes did no matter. The flavors were there and they were excellent. This will become my go to roasted chicken recipe. The kids loved it! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
We followed this recipe as written. It took almost 3 hours to get the meat thermometer to the desired temp. We do know our oven is at the correct temp. While the meat was moist we found it did not have any special taste. Just tasted like baked chicken. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Wonderful, moist chicken - we aren't fond of thyme and I have rosemary growing in my garden so I used it instead, otherwise I made it just as recommended. This truly was the moistest melt in your mouth chicken I've ever made.It took a long time to cook. Since I'm still learning how to use my new convection oven I can't say for sure it took longer because of the parchment paper or because the chicken I used was a very big one. I will definitely make this for company, it's a pretty bird both before it goes in and after it'd cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Delish! If you want brown colored skin, just rub outside with Kitchen Bouquet, also good to add to any gravy. Or, if color is unappetizing, just cut up chicken in kitchen before anyone sees it and sprinkle with fresh parsley. Don't miss out on great recipe for cosmetic reasons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
If you don't have parchment paper use a brown paper bag large enough to fit chichen in. Coat the inside of the bag with oil first, staple closed, open for last 30 minutes to brown. Works like a charm every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
One Word - FANTASTIC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
very moist , nice flavor , opening the parchment near the end to crisp it up is recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Grande

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I will never roast a chicken without parchment paper again. It was so moist and tender!! In addition to putting the sliced garlic on top I made about 10 slits in the skin and shoved the garlic into the chicken. This is a very flavorful bird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I have fresh thyme in my herb garden and was looking for a roast chicken recipe to use it in. Loved the flavor, and the chicken came out very moist and juicy. We like a crispier crust though, so next time I'll stuff everything in the chicken and roast it under a foil tent (my normal method). Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This recipe tasted very good for us. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States