Moist Garlic Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Very moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Loved the taste. I just put it in a stoneware baker from pampered chef and it tasted great. The skin didn't crisp but that's OK as skin isn't good for you anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Thank you for sharing this recipe. The chicken was moist , however there was no flavor from the thyme, nor the lemons. It was a plain steamed chicken. The Concept is good, but needs more tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Fantastically moist chicken! My family and I LOVE this recipe. Thank you for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
i had a 5 lb chicken so I baked @ 350 for 2 1/2 hours, pullling parchment paper back off chicken for the last 1/2 hour so chicken would brown. I rubbed the chicken with olive oil & put garlic slices under the skin. very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Very moist and delicious! Had a larger chicken, and took a long time to cook; however, it is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
This is a great way to roast chicken! So moist and juicy. I did open parchment and broil slightly at the end of cooking so skin would turn golden and crisp up. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I used rosemary instead of thyme and opened the parchment for the last 30 minutes ... this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eayers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Just made and was amazing!! Afew changes: stuffed with some celery, onion, garlic, lemon. Stuffed garlic and lemon under skin. Placed garlic, lemon and rosemary dried all over top with some butter. Had no paper so did it for about 4hrs on 185 in oven..perfection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Followed this recipe as close as I could....I did stuffed the chicken cavity with onion, garlic, parsley, rosemary and lemon....tucked the garlic inbetween the skin and breast meat....seasoned the skin with olive oil and a bit of lemon thyme seasoning mix, since I didn't have any fresh thyme on hand. I did follow other's advice and opened up the parchment for the last 30 minutes or so to brown the skin, as visually it wasn't very pretty. This chicken was one of the moistest and most flavorful birds I've made. The juices added a very unique flavor to the gravy as well. Just delicious !!! Will definitely make this over and over again. Thank you...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States