Moist Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2005
This is so easy! Used the chicken for chicken salad...really moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
Quick, easy and flavorful! I didn't have chicken bouillon, so I used chicken broth instead. I also used frozen chicken breast tenderloins and they cooked wonderfully...no need to thaw first. The chicken was very tender. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
I've made this several times for chicken salad. The chicken comes out incredibly moist and flavorful, even if you cut back on the butter. I add a little more garlic than is called for. :) Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
Loved this. This was my second time to microwave chicken. It has been delicious both times. In this recipe, I used fat-free chicken broth in place of water and bouillon cubes. Reduced butter to 2 Tbsp and used light. Used 1 tsp Italian seasoning. Will definitely make again. Next time I will add minced garlic to the broth and save the light butter to pour on the poached chicken. Thanks so much, MINDERK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
Excellent! A great base recipe to have cooked chicken & you can adjust the seasonings to whatever you need. I cut back on the butter & put garlic in. Also handy when I only need a breast or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
Just had this recipe for dinner and my family loved it. Very easy and super quick to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
I used the recipe to prepare chicken for chicken fried rice. The result was amazing! The chicken was SO moist and tender! Usually I pick my way around the chicken because it would tend to be dry. This time I found myself picking the chicken out and eating it. This recipe can be changed up to go with anything for which you need chicken! It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Like another reviewer, I also used this method/recipe to cook chicken needed for another recipe...this is the first time I have ever cooked chicken in the microwave. It was moist, quick and EASY!! Will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNJENN43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
This recipe is excellent! Very moist and tasty. I ommited the spices except for the garlic and it was still good,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
I actually used an envelope of Italian dressing mix and the 2 cups water and nothing else with good results! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States