Moist Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
Quick, easy and flavorful! I didn't have chicken bouillon, so I used chicken broth instead. I also used frozen chicken breast tenderloins and they cooked wonderfully...no need to thaw first. The chicken was very tender. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
This was great! I scaled it for 2 chicken breasts, cut up some cabbage and carrots and placed them on top, and had a perefect meal in 12 minutes! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2005
Loved this. This was my second time to microwave chicken. It has been delicious both times. In this recipe, I used fat-free chicken broth in place of water and bouillon cubes. Reduced butter to 2 Tbsp and used light. Used 1 tsp Italian seasoning. Will definitely make again. Next time I will add minced garlic to the broth and save the light butter to pour on the poached chicken. Thanks so much, MINDERK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
I've made this several times for chicken salad. The chicken comes out incredibly moist and flavorful, even if you cut back on the butter. I add a little more garlic than is called for. :) Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
Very delicious chicken. I tried the recipe over the weekend. My family loved it. I served it over alfredo pasta. Very quick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
I used the recipe to prepare chicken for chicken fried rice. The result was amazing! The chicken was SO moist and tender! Usually I pick my way around the chicken because it would tend to be dry. This time I found myself picking the chicken out and eating it. This recipe can be changed up to go with anything for which you need chicken! It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
Excellent! A great base recipe to have cooked chicken & you can adjust the seasonings to whatever you need. I cut back on the butter & put garlic in. Also handy when I only need a breast or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
best chicken ever. thanks minderk. i used left over chicken and juices the make a soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steinbach, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
Just had this recipe for dinner and my family loved it. Very easy and super quick to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
A number of recipes on this site call for cooked chicken breast and so I was looking for a quick and tasty way to cook chicken breasts. This was a snip to make and the chicken was tender and moist. I can't say I would ever cook it just to eat plain but as a way to provide tasty cooked breast for other recipes, I can recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandton, Gauteng, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States