Moist Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
Very delicious chicken. I tried the recipe over the weekend. My family loved it. I served it over alfredo pasta. Very quick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
Fast, easy and tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
Quick, easy and flavorful! I didn't have chicken bouillon, so I used chicken broth instead. I also used frozen chicken breast tenderloins and they cooked wonderfully...no need to thaw first. The chicken was very tender. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
This was my first time mircowaving raw meat. This recipe has cured my fears, it's moist and flavorful, my family really enjoyed it as well. I'll make this again and again as well as passing it along. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
This is so easy! Used the chicken for chicken salad...really moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
Loved this. This was my second time to microwave chicken. It has been delicious both times. In this recipe, I used fat-free chicken broth in place of water and bouillon cubes. Reduced butter to 2 Tbsp and used light. Used 1 tsp Italian seasoning. Will definitely make again. Next time I will add minced garlic to the broth and save the light butter to pour on the poached chicken. Thanks so much, MINDERK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
I followed directions, had a lot of broth. It was quick, it was moist, but there are so many more memorable chicken recipes out there that I don't think this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
This recipe was delish. The chicken was very moist and absorbed the flavor very well. I sliced it and had it in a salad with ranch. AWESOME! I will definitely make this a regular meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
A number of recipes on this site call for cooked chicken breast and so I was looking for a quick and tasty way to cook chicken breasts. This was a snip to make and the chicken was tender and moist. I can't say I would ever cook it just to eat plain but as a way to provide tasty cooked breast for other recipes, I can recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandton, Gauteng, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
Excellent! A great base recipe to have cooked chicken & you can adjust the seasonings to whatever you need. I cut back on the butter & put garlic in. Also handy when I only need a breast or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States