Moist Garlic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
I had never microwaved chicken before. I hate cooking chicken because I can never get it "right". I needed cooked chicken for a recipe and this was quick, easy, and just what I needed. I used chicken broth and margarine and seasoned it with garlic powder and lemon pepper. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
This was great! I scaled it for 2 chicken breasts, cut up some cabbage and carrots and placed them on top, and had a perefect meal in 12 minutes! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
Super easy chicken recipe for use in other dishes. I make it exactly as written. This chicken tastes delicious in the "Holiday Chicken Salad" on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
This was so good. We are remodeling our kitchen so we have no stove and i was tired of microwave meals. This recipes tasted like I had been cooking on the stove for hours. It hit the right spot. I recommand this recipe for if you don't have a lot of time to cook dinner or youjust might not an available stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
chicken was not moist, but was swimming in tons of bland liquid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
This is the recipe I use when I need to make a chicken salad or some other dish that requires boiled chicken. This turns out very moist and has just a little flavor so you can use it with almost anything. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
I actually used an envelope of Italian dressing mix and the 2 cups water and nothing else with good results! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
I don't usually cook food in the microwave (use it mainly for defrosting and reheating). I only made this recipe because our stove/oven was out of commission for a couple days and I had to rely on the microwave to cook meals. While the chicken turned out very moist, it was otherwise very bland. I might think about using this recipe if I needed to cook chicken quickly for a salad, but it comes out just as tender if you boil it on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Delaware, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
This recipe is excellent! Very moist and tasty. I ommited the spices except for the garlic and it was still good,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
This recipe has great flavor. I have never cooked chicken in the microwave before, but it was quick, easy & delicious! My husband is not a fan of chicken because it always seems to be too dry - he loved this! Very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States