Moist Date Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This came out very dense and dry, I'm not sure if I missed something or cooked it too long. Didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Thank you! Had some dates to use up. Put in abt 2 tsp of orange extract, sub'd 1c of flax seed meal for walnuts and added cinnamon, allspice, clove, and nutmeg. Used ww flour. Satisfying and delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Demi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Deliciously moist! Had to go back and have 2 slices. Baked it for 42 min, added a tsp of cinnamon and cut the sugar to 1/3 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lannarae
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Excellent! Easy to make and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
The texture of the bread was PERFECT. I cut the amount of sugar in half and it still tasted amazing. I recommend leaving the dates chunky because when you add it with the water, it breaks it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I have made this bread four times and each time it seems better. I've tried many others, but this is the best. I also added raisins to the dates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
great taste, adding 1 tsp of espresso powder with the hot water does wonder to the date taste! adding almonds blends well too, and I used whole wheat flour and bran to add fibers and make healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I had some dates to use up and ran across your recipe. It just came out of the oven and everyone seems to think it needs to be refrigerated. Taking it out of the pan a corner fell off my husband and I shared it with our morning coffee. It is delicious I followed the recipe and feel it turned out ,I find it not to sweet or salty and not to moist. I did like the suggestion of subbing the boiling water with orange juice. I will be adding this recipe to my favorites. It gets a 5 rating from me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandie Barnett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pillager, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Good in muffin form (decrease baking time) with a dash of cinnamon added and sprinkled with coarse sugar. Better the day after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Nice and moist but not a lot of flavor. There are no spices in it. I think it could use some kind of spice but I'm not sure what??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States