Moist Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
excellent! I don't own a bread machine, so I made the dough in my trusty kitchen-aid mixer. It didn't take as long to rise as the recipe called for. I did a normal 1-hour first rising, punched it down and let it rise for another half hour, then shaped it and let it rise in the pan for only about 1/2 hour. Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
I am actually writing this review hoping to get some tips from others. This recipe had a great dough texture (I like my sticky buns to be realy yeasty and soft not like bread) and the flavor was very good, but I ran into the problem I always do when I make cinnamon pecan sticky bun type stuff. Too Dry! not enough of the sticky stuff. So should I just triple the sauce recipe or something to make it more gooey? Other than that nice recipe, easy but time consuming. Thanks. Update Dec. 5 2006: This is a great dough recipe but I use the caramel recipe on "Cinnamon Rolls I" posted on this site. I double the caramel recipe and use pecans rather than walnuts. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSANDON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Halifax, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
My rolls turned out very dry and heavy instead of gooey and light. I took the advice from below and used the caramel sauce (doubled) from Cinnamon Rolls I and it was good. I also used the cream cheese frosting from Cinnamon Rolls II and it was awesome! Double the cinnamon and brown sugar that goes between the rolls too because there wasn't enough. I'll make these again to try to get them softer but was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
I made 3 Different recipes on here that had 5 stars and this was far better. my roomates and i loved these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkins, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
Super rolls! The rolls were soft, with a nice texture to compliment the gooey, sweet, cinnamony filling. The only changes I made were substituting white sugar + molasses for brown sugar which isn't available and almost doubling it. I also added more walnuts (especially in the mixture which is added to the baking pan). Highly recommend this recipe and it will very quickly become a standard in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Adana, Adana, Turkey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Best cinnamon roll recipe I have ever tried.To speed things up I bought frozen bread dough.So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2002
Very easy to make, and delicious! Just like my grandmothers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
My first try at sticky buns....thank you for the recipe! I made the dough in my Kitchen Aid. Hubby and son loved them! They looked like something from a bakery. I do not like cinnamon, but Hubby took them to work and everyone wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delmar, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fruitland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
THESE WERE VERY EASY TO MAKE ESPECIALLY SINCE I HAVE A BREAD MACHINE THAT DOES ALL THE WORK FOR YOU. THEY CAME OUT SO YUMMY AND GOOEY!!! MY FINACE LOVED THEM AND TOOK THEM ALL HOME WITH HIM. THAT'S OK I MADE SOME MORE TODAY :):):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Not hard at all with the bread machine and they were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States