Moist Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Good recipe even without a machine. I did melt 1/4 cup extra butter to brush the tops after placing them into the pan for the second doubling. These were perfectly textured and moist, a satisfying and well received treat with the bunch at my house. As with any new batch of yeast, it must be proofed before using. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
they were hard and didn't rise the second time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherokee Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollister, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
These were absolutely delicious! I added canned milk instead of regular milk and 2 extra Tbsp of it. I also only baked the rolls for 15 minutes. Anything more and the rolls would have been dry. Just like any other recipe I kept an eye on them and when they were to my liking I took them out of the oven. My husband said they were the best cinnamon rolls that he had ever tasted. I agree!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This is the real thing for a very special breakfast. Don't try to take shortcuts. For a change of pace I add shredded coconut once in a while in step 3 just to surprise everybody.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I really liked these cinnamon rolls. I don't know if it's my breadmachine or not, but the dough cycle took over an hour, so for me, the entire process was closer to two hours. I liked the caramel on the bottom of the rolls, and I added an icing to the top when they were hot. I also added a lot more cinnamon than the recipe called for, even adding some to the caramel in the bottom of the pan. I like cinnamon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I wanted a more traditional cinnamon role with white icing/glaze. I used the bread machine for the rolls. They were easy and the rolls turned out soft and gooey. I just used a simple powdered sugar and milk mixture for a thin glazed. I've learned from past experience to take cinnamon rolls out before they start to really brown on top. Otherwise they start to dry out. They are better when still just a little bit gooey still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This was very nice, I will make it again! In order to increase the volume of the caramel sause I added another 2 tablespoons of Milk and about 5 tablespoons of lemon juice. The lemon juice really added to the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
These are very good. I just used frozen wheat bread dough instead of making my own, using just one loaf of bread. I kept the rest of the measurements the same and put it in a 11x7 glass dish. So far this is my familys favorite cinnamon roll, I have made them a couple of times now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Rolls came out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Great rolls! I also doubled the cinnamon/sugar mixture. We found them to be very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States