Moist Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Best rolls I have ever made, I do a lot of baking for farmers market, I make 50 rolls every Sat. and sell out every Sat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Although I didn't have any, these were a huge hit with my husband and his friends. They thought they were Cinnabon-bought :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I've never made cinnamon rolls before or any other pastry for that matter. I chose this recipie because it uses a bread machine and I'm a man and not into hand wrestling dough. I followed the recipe exactly and these things turned out very pretty looking like something out of a fancy bakery. Prettier than the recipie photo! They were sweet due to all the sugar but delicious! I was worried that the sauce/nut mixture would all stick to the pan when flipped but that didn't happen. It all came out on top of the rolls for a very fancy appearance. The only change I would consider if doing this again is to maybe cut back on the brown sugar a skosh and add more cinnamon. Other than that these were very best. Thanks for the experience, Marylyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Wow I did add way less nut but that was the only thing I changed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
These were wonderful! I make them all the time. Sometimes I double the sticky mix and under-bake them slightly so that they're extra gooey! My mother and I each had one when they we're still warm out of the oven and they were heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by little-baker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This recipe was great! I ended up using macadamia nuts crushed up because that's all I had on hand, and it was delicious! I also cut back the total amount of nuts called for to about 3/4 of a cup. I would recommend letting these cool for a few minutes before eating to set up, we ate them still hot from the oven and while they were delish that way...they were even better once they had cooled a bit and the "goo" had set up better. Overall this was a GREAT recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
SOOOO GOOD!! My family gobbled these up - super gooey and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Patrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Amazingly simple to make. They have a very moist and light texture. These were better than the ones at the bakery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I am giving 5 stars to the caramel sauce, I would double the recipe for extra sauce. It can be used with an cinnamon bun recipe. I didn't add walnuts but it would be just as good with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel's mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I have gotten on a "yeast" kick lately and decided to make these rolls to take to work. Boy, did they go fast and everyone wanted the recipe. I thinned out some powdered sugar with a little milk and the zest of one orange. Drizzled over the tops of the warm rolls. I did double the filling as I wanted to have a stronger cinnamon-sugar taste. I could've eaten the whole pan--they're that good! I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States