Moist Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
My favorite recipe, although I do double the yeast and switch out one cup of flour for multigrain flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharmon Trahan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis Valley, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I have made these over and over using frozen bread dough, and have gotten rave reviews every time! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Very good...I did however double the sauce recipe cause I wanted to make sure there was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
These are time consuming, but well worth the effort for a special occassion. They will be our new cinnamon roll for Christmas morning from here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busy mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I know I'm alone here, but I really didn't like this recipe all that much at all. I like my cinnamon rolls to be creamy and fluffy. These are really dense and the carmel is really... well, caramelly. I like the typical gooey frosting much better than carmel. I just found it too thick and dense and not much all that moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
SUPER delicious. My husband devoured them! Don't know how often I'll be making them, though, since they took a lot of time between all the different steps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
it takes so long to do and not exact description!!!!!!!!! but i think they will taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tumblingfool

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shari James Wade
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
My family LOVED these gooey scrumptious cinnamon rolls... I will DEFinetly be making these again!!! Thanks so much A++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari James Wade

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Really nice taste, and texture. I used regular All-purpose white flour, plus 3 tsp of baking powder instead of using the bread flour (didn't have any). Turned out fabulous. If you're not a big fan of nuts, I would recommend skipping the 1 cup of chopped nuts that go on the outside... Thanks for sharing a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
These are fabulous and so easy to make. I added more cinnamon and brown sugar in the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States