Moist Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Best cinnamon roll recipe I have ever tried.To speed things up I bought frozen bread dough.So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
This was the first time I made cinnamon buns and they came out wonderful. If I can do it, ANYONE can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne-Marie Bullis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Håcksvik, Västra Götalands, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
THESE WERE VERY EASY TO MAKE ESPECIALLY SINCE I HAVE A BREAD MACHINE THAT DOES ALL THE WORK FOR YOU. THEY CAME OUT SO YUMMY AND GOOEY!!! MY FINACE LOVED THEM AND TOOK THEM ALL HOME WITH HIM. THAT'S OK I MADE SOME MORE TODAY :):):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
My rolls turned out very dry and heavy instead of gooey and light. I took the advice from below and used the caramel sauce (doubled) from Cinnamon Rolls I and it was good. I also used the cream cheese frosting from Cinnamon Rolls II and it was awesome! Double the cinnamon and brown sugar that goes between the rolls too because there wasn't enough. I'll make these again to try to get them softer but was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
I followed the recipe and the rolls turned out AWESOME.They were gobbled up right away.I will make these again and again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windom, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Detroit Lakes, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
This was really a great recipe and very easy to do. My husband and daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnemucca, Nevada, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
these were pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
These are delicious! It's a lot less work than it sounds like and believe me, the work is definately worth it! I made these for a mini-family reunion and everyone loved them -- even my 7 month old daughter and she hates most table food! I will definately use this recipe again and again. Thank you for sharing it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
Unbelievable! Ohhhh, so good. And pretty easy to make. I will be making these again...can't wait till Christmas to have them in the morning...cinnamon rolls have always been our tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calumet, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gwinn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
I am actually writing this review hoping to get some tips from others. This recipe had a great dough texture (I like my sticky buns to be realy yeasty and soft not like bread) and the flavor was very good, but I ran into the problem I always do when I make cinnamon pecan sticky bun type stuff. Too Dry! not enough of the sticky stuff. So should I just triple the sauce recipe or something to make it more gooey? Other than that nice recipe, easy but time consuming. Thanks. Update Dec. 5 2006: This is a great dough recipe but I use the caramel recipe on "Cinnamon Rolls I" posted on this site. I double the caramel recipe and use pecans rather than walnuts. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSANDON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Halifax, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States