Moist Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
These are excellent. I thought the amount of sauce was perfect; just enough to thinly cover the bottom of a 9X13 baking dish. When you cook them the sauce bubbles up and bottom 1/3 of every roll is glazed up the side. Based on personal preference i reduced the sugar sprinkled on top and then rolled into the bread to 1/4 cup, reduced the raisins to 1/4 cup, and did not add nuts to the inside. This resulted in a perfectly balanced bread that was complemented by the much sweeter toping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allegra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
LOVED, LOVED, LOVED this recipe! My hubby really went crazy over them. I don't have a bread machine so I just made the dough the traditional way. Mine turned out to be moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I made this this morning for breakfast. Turned out perfect. Only thing I did differently was baked it in a round cake pan. The syrup bubbled over the side a bit, but it baked nicely :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
These are pretty good. I served them for breakfast at my bed and breakfast this morning. The guests gave rave reviews. Not everyone likes raisins, so I put craisins in half of them. I let raise in the sunroom, and did the kneading by hand. I wasn't sure how to make them and freeze them and use a carmel sauce, so I made the dough, sliced it and froze on a cookie sheet. I baked two yesterday and used a frosting, instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I absolutely adored this recipe. I didn't have bread flour, so I couldn't use my bread maker, but I did use regular flour and did the dough by hand. The result was exquisite. Everyone in the family loved it. I'm definitely going to make this recipe more than once! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyn Jeulin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I didn't like how the yeast acted in the milk. Maybe mine wasn't warm enough. I think this recipe would be fine using warm water, a pinch or two of sugar and yeast. All of my other recipes call for an entire package of yeast and I think that may have had something to do with it too. A package of yeast is 2 1/4 tsp according to my jar. I think a full package of yeast would make better rolls. They still tasted delicious. We omitted the raisins, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kraley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
this is the best recipe. can not wait to make it for my family again.. the only thing i did was add about a half of a cup of pancake syrup to the bottom for it to be gooyer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
These are just wonderful..thanks so much for an awsome recipe. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
these rolls are awesome. our family has a number of food allergies, so i substitute a bunch of stuff, but even after using soy milk and spelt flour (and no sugar), they are still fabulous. I baked them in a glass pan and they took a little longer to cook - but otherwise everything worked as planned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
simply delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States