Moist Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Best rolls I have ever made, I do a lot of baking for farmers market, I make 50 rolls every Sat. and sell out every Sat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Although I didn't have any, these were a huge hit with my husband and his friends. They thought they were Cinnabon-bought :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I've never made cinnamon rolls before or any other pastry for that matter. I chose this recipie because it uses a bread machine and I'm a man and not into hand wrestling dough. I followed the recipe exactly and these things turned out very pretty looking like something out of a fancy bakery. Prettier than the recipie photo! They were sweet due to all the sugar but delicious! I was worried that the sauce/nut mixture would all stick to the pan when flipped but that didn't happen. It all came out on top of the rolls for a very fancy appearance. The only change I would consider if doing this again is to maybe cut back on the brown sugar a skosh and add more cinnamon. Other than that these were very best. Thanks for the experience, Marylyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Wow I did add way less nut but that was the only thing I changed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
These were wonderful! I make them all the time. Sometimes I double the sticky mix and under-bake them slightly so that they're extra gooey! My mother and I each had one when they we're still warm out of the oven and they were heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by little-baker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This recipe was great! I ended up using macadamia nuts crushed up because that's all I had on hand, and it was delicious! I also cut back the total amount of nuts called for to about 3/4 of a cup. I would recommend letting these cool for a few minutes before eating to set up, we ate them still hot from the oven and while they were delish that way...they were even better once they had cooled a bit and the "goo" had set up better. Overall this was a GREAT recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
SOOOO GOOD!! My family gobbled these up - super gooey and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamandAubreysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Amazingly simple to make. They have a very moist and light texture. These were better than the ones at the bakery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I am giving 5 stars to the caramel sauce, I would double the recipe for extra sauce. It can be used with an cinnamon bun recipe. I didn't add walnuts but it would be just as good with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel's mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I have gotten on a "yeast" kick lately and decided to make these rolls to take to work. Boy, did they go fast and everyone wanted the recipe. I thinned out some powdered sugar with a little milk and the zest of one orange. Drizzled over the tops of the warm rolls. I did double the filling as I wanted to have a stronger cinnamon-sugar taste. I could've eaten the whole pan--they're that good! I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States