Moist Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
My favorite recipe, although I do double the yeast and switch out one cup of flour for multigrain flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharmon Trahan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis Valley, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I have made these over and over using frozen bread dough, and have gotten rave reviews every time! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Very good...I did however double the sauce recipe cause I wanted to make sure there was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
These are time consuming, but well worth the effort for a special occassion. They will be our new cinnamon roll for Christmas morning from here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busy mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I know I'm alone here, but I really didn't like this recipe all that much at all. I like my cinnamon rolls to be creamy and fluffy. These are really dense and the carmel is really... well, caramelly. I like the typical gooey frosting much better than carmel. I just found it too thick and dense and not much all that moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
SUPER delicious. My husband devoured them! Don't know how often I'll be making them, though, since they took a lot of time between all the different steps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
it takes so long to do and not exact description!!!!!!!!! but i think they will taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tumblingfool

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shari James Wade
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
My family LOVED these gooey scrumptious cinnamon rolls... I will DEFinetly be making these again!!! Thanks so much A++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari James Wade

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Really nice taste, and texture. I used regular All-purpose white flour, plus 3 tsp of baking powder instead of using the bread flour (didn't have any). Turned out fabulous. If you're not a big fan of nuts, I would recommend skipping the 1 cup of chopped nuts that go on the outside... Thanks for sharing a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
These are fabulous and so easy to make. I added more cinnamon and brown sugar in the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States