Moist Chocolate Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Really one of the luscious muffins I have ever baked.. Very chocolatey n it tasted yummier n more moist the next day .I didnt make any changes in the recipe.The baking time might vary a bit.. I preheated the oven to 190 degrees only. Got 24 muffins and 3 small cup cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mini Binoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Pretty good muffin, good chocolate flavor. My family and I liked it but my husband and I agreed it was a bit dry and needs to be more moist. I ended up with 18 muffins and baked for 17-18minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I really like this recipe. With my first batch, it made two dozen regular sized muffins and one dozen mini muffins, and they were all gone within a few days. My second time around I tweaked the recipe a little, using 1/4 tsp mint extract instead of vanilla and mint chocolate chips. Tasty either way, but I am going to try it with a number of different chip combinations because the recipe is so simple, tasty and adaptable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Fast, easy and yummy! Felt like having a muffin at 11pm and googled for recipes, did not regret I chose this. Used only 3/4cup sugar, 3/4cup milk, 3/4cup yoghurt and self raising flour (only had this on hand). I baked them at 190C for 18minutes. Filled 12 muffin cups nicely. A keeper! Thanks Lonestar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This is a pretty tasty chocolatey recipe! I used greek yogurt, because I had bought some and basically hated it and figured that chocolate would make it taste ok, and I was right! It was yummy. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
First time I made it, I used Mint Chocolate Chips...my husband's friends loved them. I am now making a batch with Chocolate Chips and substituded the vanilla for homemade Kahlua. My husband will bring these with him on his hunting trip. He feels spoiled. (and because of my oven I baked at 395 deg for 14 minutes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Portola, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I love these muffin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I substituted the milk with espresso to bring out the chocolate flavor. Wow. Sooo good! I happened to only have mini chocolate chips on hand, and I really think it helped disperse the chocolate flavor. (The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star was because I didn't follow the original recipe exactly.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Great recipe! I used coffee in place of milk, mini chocolate chips and Greek yogurt. I think it needs a little salt. I noticed it was missing from the recipe. I will add 1/4 to 1/2 t next time. This recipe made 24 mini muffins which were done in 10 minutes and 10 regular muffins that baked for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kemmy
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
This recipe is amazing, my family loves me because of it now. This is how mine turned out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States