Moist Chocolate Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
My kids love these. In an attempt to make them a little healthier, I now use whole wheat flour, 1/2 the sugar, 1/2 the chocolate chips (leaving out the ones set aside for the top), and included 1/2 cup date "paste" to keep the sweetness. (I boil dried dates and water together, mashing them together like for date squares.). They haven't noticed the changes, so we are happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jin Kyung Oh
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
My first trial with this recipe is successful! I cut back the sugar by half and followed the rest exactly the same. They were beautifully swollen and very moist with full of chocolate flavour. Love the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jin Kyung Oh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
A wonderful, moist muffin! Way better then the leading grocery store muffin. The kids were so happy to see chocolate in their lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Loved, loved, loved it! Extremely moist and just enough sweetness! I was looking for a good muffin recipe as my husband is very picky with baked goods... And I finally found it! Moist, soft! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Awesome recipe, quickly made. Delicious, chocolately & moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Lerdo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Made these with Sarah Jo's modifications: 1/2 cup sugar, 1/2 cup applesauce, 1/4 cup oil, but used 1/2 cup of fat free sour cream since didn't have plain yogurt, also 1 cup chocolate chips - turned out awesome! Hard to keep the kids from wanting to eat them all. Used paper cupcake liners, a 12-cupcake silicone pan, and a generous tablespoon full of thick batter to make smallish cupcakes - 350 degrees for 18 minutes in our oven - made 24 and 14 are left. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Made this recipe today and added caramel sauce to a few just to see how it turned out. Fabulous both with and without! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I made this recipe and it looks great, and i am planning to taste it the next day as i know it will taste much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Yummy!! Thank you for sharing! I did not have any yogurt on hand, so I used sour cream. They turned out great, and we'll be using this recipe regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Very chocolate but mine were so very dry. Won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Ewing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States