Moist Chocolate Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Thanks Lonestar for posting this great recipe! I substituted unsweetened iced tea for the milk and these are so good, moist, chocolatey and as many have said, so good the next day. I will make these often. They freeze very well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I followed the steps exactly it says, and it was perfect! Thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Treyonne
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
We made this with mini chocolate chips but otherwise followed the recipe exactly, yielding 17 muffins. My daughter loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Delicious. Light and even kind of flaky, Fabulous chocolate taste. Made few alterations used sour cream instead of yogurt,, since I was out of yogurt. I used 1/4 cup strong coffee and 1/4 milk. Coffee brought forth the chocolate flavor. And added about 1/2 t. salt to dry ingedients, as I rarely made a baked good that doesnt include at least some salt, Stellar muffins! And very pretty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Based on other reviews, I made this recipe with sour cream instead of yogurt (I only had flavored yogurt on hand, and figured sour cream would be more faithful to the original flavor) and added just a wee bit more milk to thin out the batter. Muffins were moist and delicious! I'm not sure what size muffin tins the original chef is using, but my batch made 19(!) regular size muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I noticed after I made them that no where in the instructions does it say to add the vanilla extract. I made my muffins without it and they still came out great, this is the best recipe that I have come across yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Awesome recipe! Very decadent!! I used sour cream instead of yogurt and coffee instead of milk. Very thick batter but sooooo awesome!! Definitely a keeper, I'm going to make another batch to take to work tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baslhicks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilja Kristín

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
These muffins were pretty good. Although they were moist, I wasn't finding them as flavorful as I thought I would. Totally worth a try though, my family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Great recipe! Baked at 375F (Low elevation), 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Libby Asteak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States