Moist Chocolate Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
A wonderful, moist muffin! Way better then the leading grocery store muffin. The kids were so happy to see chocolate in their lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Loved, loved, loved it! Extremely moist and just enough sweetness! I was looking for a good muffin recipe as my husband is very picky with baked goods... And I finally found it! Moist, soft! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Awesome recipe, quickly made. Delicious, chocolately & moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Lerdo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Made these with Sarah Jo's modifications: 1/2 cup sugar, 1/2 cup applesauce, 1/4 cup oil, but used 1/2 cup of fat free sour cream since didn't have plain yogurt, also 1 cup chocolate chips - turned out awesome! Hard to keep the kids from wanting to eat them all. Used paper cupcake liners, a 12-cupcake silicone pan, and a generous tablespoon full of thick batter to make smallish cupcakes - 350 degrees for 18 minutes in our oven - made 24 and 14 are left. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Made this recipe today and added caramel sauce to a few just to see how it turned out. Fabulous both with and without! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I made this recipe and it looks great, and i am planning to taste it the next day as i know it will taste much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Yummy!! Thank you for sharing! I did not have any yogurt on hand, so I used sour cream. They turned out great, and we'll be using this recipe regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Very chocolate but mine were so very dry. Won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Ewing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I made these muffins with taking in consideration the review which suggested substituting half yoghurt and half oil by apple sauce. They are absolutely amazing! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
These were dry and didn't taste good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States