Moist Chocolate Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Made it as directed except buttermilk in place of half the yogurt (what I had on hand). Very good. Two helpful notes: I could tell there was no salt, and I'd add a little next time. Also, I got more than the dozen out of this; filling the muffin cups 2/3 full meant a LOT of leftover batter. Be forewarned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlantic, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I didn't have yogurt so I used low fat sour cream instead. I have used both yogurt and sour cream in this recipe and like it both ways. I always add a little more cocoa to make them really chocolatey - I eyeball it and ended up with about 16 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Used a scant 3/4 cup of sugar, coconut oil instead of vegetable oil, 1/2 cup yogurt and 1/2 cup sour cream, added 1 tsp. of pure vanilla extract and 1/4 tsp. salt. Baked in mini cups for 12 minutes at 350F and they are divine!!!! Would have given 5 stars except for the additions/modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Mills

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Made these muffins following the recipe. Thought they'd be great because of the reviews. It made a dozen muffins for me and I didn't even cook them as long as the directions said. I ended up taking them out at 13 minutes. The taste was good, but I did not think they were moist or the best chocolate muffins I have ever made. They were ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
These muffins were amazing, almost cake like. My boyfriend said all they were missing was the frosting! We both really enjoyed them as an indulgent treat. Making them again right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bubblesqueak
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Super easy & delicious ! My daughter exclaimed that these were the best muffins she'd ever had in her Entire life! Stayed true to the recipe except for the addition of 1 tsp salt & I used mini chips on the tops so they'd rise better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katrindel
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Delicious! Not too sweet but just enough chocolate! I made a vegan version but doing 1 cup apple sauce and using almond milk in place of milk and made a flax egg. I also used cacao for the chocolate. This is a wonderful recipe and easily made vegan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I loved these muffins! If you don't have plain yogurt, sour cream is a great sub! I followed the recipe exactly, and they were perfect! I wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Loved these muffins. I followed the recipe exactly. They rose beautifully. The insides were very light almost fluffy. Kid tested and approved! The only change was that i turned my oven down to 375 degrees at the ten minute mark as i know i have a hot oven. Saved to my recipe box...a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kayla Ordanez
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I have never used yogurt when baking, I think it tasted good but something was different about it and I believe it was the yogurt.. However, my girls loved it and I will make them again but adding more chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Ordanez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States