Moist Chocolate Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
This was not at all moist, they seemed standard. I will be looking elsewhere for a moist chocolate muffin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
These were awesome! Thank you for the recipe. I read the reviews prior to making them so I followed a few suggestions, but all in all this recipe is a keeper. I don't know what the reviewer was talking about (about being dry), they were super moist and my daughter said she would like these for her birthday with frosting on top! The only changes I made was this: 1 cup sugar to 1/2 organic sugar & 1/2 cup brown sugar, used mini-chips in the batter, added salt (3/4 tsp.), used vanilla yogurt (that's all I had), changed 1/2 cup veg oil to 1/4 cup coconut oil & 1/4 cup applesauce (we don't use veg oil & we try to cut the fat content w/applesauce). I put 4 large chips on each one and followed the advice of baking for 400 degrees for 5 minutes then turning down the oven to 350 degrees for the last 15. Very minor changes and this recipe went into my book. My kids kept asking for more; I can't say it enough, they are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karl Klingelsmith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Muffins came out amazing! So soft and so delicious! Even my picky son loved them!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
This recipe is great and extremely easy to make! I only used 2 spoons and a spatula :) The only changes I made were: reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup and used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil. Also I put all of the chocolate chips in the batter, and cooked them for 17 min. I got 16 regular muffins. Thanks fo sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Really QUITE GOOD. I will definitely make this again! I didn't have yogurt, so I used sour cream instead. Also, next time I will half the oil and use apple sauce instead. As long as you spray your muffin tins well, there was no sticking. I also added a couple pinches of salt. The muffins passed the "Muffin Monday" taste test by my kiddos! Better than the Simply Myffins box mix... thanks! This made 34 large mini-muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Thanks. Not as moist as I wanted and they were crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halsey, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
These are more sweet than chocolatey in my opinion, but still very good. I popped frozen Neufatchel cheese cubes in the middle of some before baking, the bit of salty cream kicks it up, SOOOOO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
The batter was very thick, like cookie dough, so I had to add an extra egg and about half a cup of milk. Once I added the extra ingredients they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ava Scarlet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Really enjoyed this recipe. I dont bake much but found that I already had almost all the ingredients in my kitchen, so I gave it a shot. I didn't have any yogurt handy so i replaced it with some creme fraiche. Also, i used almond milk instead of regular milk, and excluded the chocolate chips (not by choice, did not have any). One thing i should note is that it also did not say when to add the vanilla. I guess any time in the process if fine. But overall, i was pretty satisfied with the results. I will be using this recipe again and who knows i might actually bake more often. Also, im considering throwing in some chia seeds or quinoa. Thank you LONESTAR1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
First off I have to say that the only reason I could figure out why these muffins are rated so high is because most people who gave it 5 stars changed the recipe. I followed the recipe exactly. The flavor came out okay but they were really dry. They definitely were not moist. Very dissapointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States