Moist Chocolate Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
I veganized this recipe using aquafaba instead of eggs and coconut milk instead cow milk/yogurt. Also added 1 tablespoon vinager and 1/2 teaspoon salt. Worked pretty good! These were the BEST vegan muffins I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Very good, just. Made today, I always add yogurt to all my other muffin recipes, I added the salt as others said. Rise perfectly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly, with the exception of the vegetable oil. I substituted coconut oil for that, because I love a chocolatey, coconutty muffin. They turned out super moist and not too sweet at all. The chocolate flavor really comes through. My kids helped me every step of the way and gobbled them up! Next time, I will add nuts and shredded coconut, to really elevate the chocolate experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Le

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jody Davis
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
I used dark chocolate chips, dark chocolate cocoa, instead of milk I used evaporated milk, instead of yogurt I used 1/2 cup of sour cream and 1/2 cup of apple sauce, it was a bite of pure deliciousness! My husband said this is the muffin to always have in the house it is outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I tried this and didn't have yogurt, so looked at the other reviews, used a cup of sour cream and increased the eggs to 2, and didn't have cooking oil, so I used shortening, and they turned out terrible! Dry, not sweet, and none of the chips melted. I didn't realize those few changes would destroy the recipe. Bummed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Marie Allen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harbor City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Chocolate goodness in a muffin! Yum we enjoyed these! Made the recipe as written. They rose beautifully, moist, and just the right amount of sweetness! Thanks for sharing! My grandson just loved these too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Photo by Sean Verhoef
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Perfect and easylicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Verhoef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
This was not at all moist, they seemed standard. I will be looking elsewhere for a moist chocolate muffin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
These were awesome! Thank you for the recipe. I read the reviews prior to making them so I followed a few suggestions, but all in all this recipe is a keeper. I don't know what the reviewer was talking about (about being dry), they were super moist and my daughter said she would like these for her birthday with frosting on top! The only changes I made was this: 1 cup sugar to 1/2 organic sugar & 1/2 cup brown sugar, used mini-chips in the batter, added salt (3/4 tsp.), used vanilla yogurt (that's all I had), changed 1/2 cup veg oil to 1/4 cup coconut oil & 1/4 cup applesauce (we don't use veg oil & we try to cut the fat content w/applesauce). I put 4 large chips on each one and followed the advice of baking for 400 degrees for 5 minutes then turning down the oven to 350 degrees for the last 15. Very minor changes and this recipe went into my book. My kids kept asking for more; I can't say it enough, they are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karl Klingelsmith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Muffins came out amazing! So soft and so delicious! Even my picky son loved them!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States