Moist Chocolate Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I noticed after I made them that no where in the instructions does it say to add the vanilla extract. I made my muffins without it and they still came out great, this is the best recipe that I have come across yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Awesome recipe! Very decadent!! I used sour cream instead of yogurt and coffee instead of milk. Very thick batter but sooooo awesome!! Definitely a keeper, I'm going to make another batch to take to work tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baslhicks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilja Kristín

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
These muffins were pretty good. Although they were moist, I wasn't finding them as flavorful as I thought I would. Totally worth a try though, my family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Great recipe! Baked at 375F (Low elevation), 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Libby Asteak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I make jumbo muffins for a local coffee shop and used this recipe last night for the first time. It seemed like the recipes were all over the map for how many muffins this makes, so I decided to do 1.5x recipe for 12 jumbo muffins (equivalent to 24 regular muffins). Now that I've made it, I can see what the issue is -- if you desire muffins that are overflowing and mountainous like the featured photo - this recipe will make 12-18 muffins. If you do one standard scoop as you'd do for cupcakes, you'll get 18-24 muffins. My 1.5x recipe ended up making 18 jumbo muffins (equivalent to 36 regular sized), and that was with doing two standard-sized scoops (4 tbsp scoop). I also made the following recipe modifications: I used sour cream instead of yogurt and soured my milk with a bit of lemon juice. I also put just a bit of espresso powder in with the dry ingredients to accentuate the chocolate flavor. I didn't put chocolate chips on top, just put them all in the batter, and actually backed off a bit on the chips. I baked these at 400 for about 5 minutes, then immediately lowered the temperature to 350 for the remaining time. The zap of heat at the beginning helps your muffins make nice mountainous tops instead of being flat. Test for doneness by pressing on the top of a muffin. If it springs back or does not give resistance - pull! These will burn if left in too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Sargeant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seneca, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I made this for my kids one snowy morning and they loved it! I made it into mini muffins (about 30). I added 1 tsp of salt and changed the yogurt to fage plain greek yogurt for added protein for breakfast. Also I used 1/4 cup of truvia baking blend and 1/2 c unsweetened apple sauce for the whole cup of white sugar. I think next time I'm going to try it with coconut oil. Overall this is very yummy chocolate muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen Bixenmann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Add zucchini to this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
My boy is a picky eater and he simply
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This recipe is delicious!! The muffin was moist and very chocolates. I will definitely make this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States