Moist Chocolate Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SaraColorado
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
These muffins are great. They are actually very much like a cupcake. "Moist"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraColorado

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Steph D
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
This recipe was good. I added 1/4 cup of coffee in addition to the milk. It was awesome...definitely a chocolate lover's dream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
I made it but I only had a little yogurt so I added the milk to compensate. And I sprinkled the muffins with sugar-coated chocolate buttons. The muffins tasted yummy, just the right level of sweet for adults, but some kids might think it a little bitter. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Verona, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
They were the best Muffins I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dede Dast

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
tried the recipe and was perfect in the first try !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
I could not wait to try these, so I subbed buttermilk for the milk and yogurt, and they were delicious, moist, just sweet enough, and they were moist and delicious hours after I made them. I baked regular size muffins 16 minutes, and they were done. This recipe is just what I was hoping for- an excellent muffin that tastes great long after you bake it. I had two for breakfast, then I had two for dessert after dinner. They are that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
My was yummy but a bit dry. I would cut the cooking time back to 16-17 minutes next time and immediately remove from pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
I veganized this recipe using aquafaba instead of eggs and coconut milk instead cow milk/yogurt. Also added 1 tablespoon vinager and 1/2 teaspoon salt. Worked pretty good! These were the BEST vegan muffins I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Very good, just. Made today, I always add yogurt to all my other muffin recipes, I added the salt as others said. Rise perfectly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Moist Chocolate Muffins

Deliciously moist chocolate muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States