Moist Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Yum! I really like this, as does hubs, and I'm not a cheesecake fan at all. Hubs pointed out this doesn't taste much like cheesecake, though; he says it tastes more like pudding bars or something similar. Whatever you call it, though, it gets 5 stars from us, and it's super easy to make. I baked the crust at 350 for 10 minutes just because I'm used to doing that, but don't really know if it makes a difference or not. The crust didn't fall apart, at any rate. I did modify the flavors based on what I had available and per hubs' preferences and request. I made it a bit richer, I guess, by using chocolate graham crackers, strawberry jello (what hubs wanted and didn't have lemon anyway) and blueberry pie filling (again, what I had). So, it turned out pink--not sure I am thrilled with the color, but oh well--and my pic looks different than as directed. Still, it set up easily in the fridge and was easily served. I'll make this again since we like it so much, and it would be a great dessert to take to a pot luck since it's light and very easy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Made this with a premade pie shell crust and halved the recipe, it was a perfect amount. However it didn't come out like my mom's which is almost exactly the same recipe so I don't know what happened. It wasn't really cheesy or lemony enough. Maybe I overwhipped the evaporated milk or didn't use exactly half the jello pack, who knows. Was a bit runny as well. Served with frozen berries boiled with sugar, water and cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny B

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
Excellent recipe as is. I usually make all the changes recommended by others but not this one. It was very tasty, received lots of compliments and looked wonderful in a glass pan. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
This cheesecake didn't turn out moist and creamy for me. It had a spongy texture, and the taste was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Everyone begs me to make this cheesecake. I'm now known as the Cheesecake Goddess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Necedah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
wow, very good people just loved it. I too made this for a baby shower and it was devoured. When I first made it I thought I screwed up because it was so runny but after it chilled it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYANJENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lachute, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
It was very good!! I changed teh recipe a bit because I didn't have lemon gelitan or evaporated mil. What I did was replace the evaporated milk with a little bit of normalmilk and just cut the amount of lemon juice in half so it wouldn't be sour,but just enough to give it a hint of lemon. It turned out great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
I have used this recipe for many years. It is a favorite because it has less calories than any regular cheesecake. This is a big hit for baby and wedding showers,too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
I followed the recipe completely and it was great. I made it 2 days in advance because I was concerned that it might be runny but it wasn't. I served it at a baby shower and every one loved it. I put cherries in a dish on the side and let everyone decide if they wanted them or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBS32

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
This is a great recipe for groups. I am a camp cook and it's just what I was looking for for a cheese cake like dessert. I messed up and didn't read the recipe thoroughly so whip the evaporated milk, but it turned out good anyway. Also I don't think it needs the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States