Moist Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by EmSee
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Even without the frosting, this is super yummy. Based on what I had, I exchanged the pineapple for raisins, the nuts for pecans and it was absolutely delicious. Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmSee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dongguan, Guangdong Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I the recipe as written, but did take one persons advice by cutting down the sugar to 1 1/2 cups, and did not add oil, added 1 cup applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rena Elhouni
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
So nice .. delicious .. thnx 4 this cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rena Elhouni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I made this cake for hubby & son in law's bday yesterday. Our daughter allergic to pineapple, which the carrot cake recipe I normally make has. After lookingon line I found this recipe, without pineapple & its a keeper!!! Everyone loved the cake, me included. It was so moist & yummy. It was the best carrot cake I've ever made, without pineapple!!! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Omg! Me and my family LOVE this!!!!! It's the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I made this for my son's birthday- I topped with Home made cream cheese frosting. The cake only lasted about a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This recipe is amazing. Im no expert at baking but i followed every step and the cake was delicious! !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia Soto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
OMG I have made Carrot cake before but not like this !! WoW. But I have to agree with MommyFromSeattle. Cut back on the oil, but dump a 14 oz can of Pineapple(drained),and add 5 to 10 min to bake time(check with toothpick). And Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
My family loves this cake! I am asked to bring it to all of our family functions! Thanks for this delicious desert!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Hardy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
OMG!!! The best carrot cake I have ever had. I wanted to make a carrot cake for my mom's birthday, but had never made one before. I came across this recipe and decided to try it. I read the reviews ahead of time and saw where most complained about too much oil, so I cut back the oil to only 1 cup (didn't have any applesauce to substitute). I also added raisins, other than that I followed the recipe to a T and it was better than perfect. SO MOIST, full of flavor and goodness. Really easy to make too!! I used the Cream Cheese Frosting II recipe for the final touch... it's what heaven tastes like. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy Starr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States