Moist Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This cake is amazing. Your guests will LOVE, love, love it! Sometimes I substitute 1/2 the oil with Applesauce, sometimes I don't. Either way, it's a fantastic recipe. Many thanks to Koribear's co-worker :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THAT kid's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I followed the advice of other users... I used 3/4 cup oil and 1/4 cup apple sauce.. I also used crushed cashews instead of walnuts. I needed two pans for this cake batter... and I made a double layer cake with icing between the layers. It was my first attempt at a carrot cake and it turned out well, my guests enjoyed it. I used the "cream cheese frosting II recipe" from this website as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I used cranberry preserves instead of pineapple and added some dried apricots , almonds instead of walnuts , was very moist and good .!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Wonderfull Wonderful - I made this cake for a church dinner of 200 people - Everyone loved the Cake! I will use this again for family gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
One of the best cakes I've ever made lovely and moist. It was a large cake that lasted more then a day which is a very good thing in our household
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweettooth
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Absolutely delicious. This cake passed the taste test of our son-in-law who was ready to spend $50 for a 9" round layered carrot cake; we thought too much and decided to bake out own following this recipe. Moist, tender, but held together well. wonderful combination of textures and flavors. We'll make this again and again. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I've made this a few times, and each time I am told that it's the best carrot cake ever! My friends now ask me for some all the time! I use always used rice bran oil rather than vege oil, and it's gorgeous. Thanks to whoever posted the recipe - indulgent, but a delicious treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Love this! So moist and flavorful. I generally leave out the walnuts (I'm allergic) and flaked coconut (dislike the texture), and add 1/2 cup of vanilla pudding instead... which makes it even creamier! Mmmm.. maybe I'll go make one right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSANDON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Halifax, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This was okay. Not as moist as I would have liked though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Camden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States