Moist Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by caligirl
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
First time making this recipe, its delicious!!! So moist with out being greasy. I took advise from other reviews and only used 3/4 of oil and added 3/4 of Apple sauce..It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Top Tip: Bake 1 to 2 days before you intend to serve it as the flavors marry and intensify over time to give an even richer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This was great! Made it for Thanksgiving and family we're calling me the next morning making sure to let me know I have to make it for Christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Great recipe. Yes could be too oily if you use vegetable oil. Use 1 to 1.5 cups of melted and clarified butter instead. Generally, always replace vegetable oil with clarified butter in any recipe and you will get much better results and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I made this cake for Thanksgiving and it was a hit!!!! Everyone enjoyed it and constantly remarked on how moist it was. I will be making this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This is the best carrot cake ever. My kid loved it. I made it for his birthday, and i had to bake another one next day so I can taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ziadbaf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This is my go to carrot cake recipe. The only changes I made were to use organic ingredients and whole wheat pastry flour, and I bake in 2 9" rounds for a layer cake. I have made many carrot cake recipes over the years, but the moistness and texture of this one tops them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Greenback, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This is so AWESOME! Super moist and loaded with yummy goodies then I top it with my super rich cream cheese frosting. I make this for my Best Friend every year for her Birthday. She gets so excited every time,she tells me how delicious it is every time she has a piece. No more Dry bland carrot cake in this house. Thank you for such a Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I made this cake for the First time and I was so pleased with the result. my family and my colleagues was amazed , the taste was gorgeous and so moist..and my colleagues have asked me for recipes..Thank you for sharing this recipe...Leonila
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Great moist cake. Made this for my brother's birthday. Almost didn't get a piece. This recipe should be baked in a larger pan (14"x10") would work better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States