Moist Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Followed recipe exact & easy, my family went nuts for this cake!! I would recommend everyone to make this cake. Best carrot cake I've ever had. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Didi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Super yummy!! I don't understand the reviewers complaining it's too moist, what do you expect from a recipe called moist carrot cake? I did do a few changes mainly because of a lack of ingredients. I used half oil half applesauce, I used trail mix instead of walnuts and I used pineapple tidbits since I had no crushed. Went over so well I didn't even get a chance to frost it before it was all eaten up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evvie's mom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I'm not sure what happened to my cake. I made this cake, because we love moist cakes, and this was not. The taste was good, but not what we were hoping for. I thought that since the recipe name was Moist Carrot Cake that it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Wow did this cake for the first time and it was gone with in 2 days. I recommend this recipe to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by latinochef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
AMAZING. I'll make this again and again. The only change i made was less oil. I used 1/2 cup veg. oil, 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup yogurt rather than the 1 1/2 cups of oil. I made this in two loaf pans so I could give half to a friend and keep the other half for myself. Don't forget the cream cheese frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I added 1/2 cup of golden raisins and had to let it bake for 50 minutes. It was fabulous! And the cream cheese frosting ...YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This was the best carrot cake ever! i read the reviews and tried 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup of apple sauce. And i ran out of sugar so i ended up with 1 cup of white sugar, 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/2 cup cane sugar. I didn't have coconut or pineapple so i just added the carrots and walnuts. Still the best tasting cake ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bekky932

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
By far the moistest carrot cake! I made this cake and baked it in 2 9 inch pans. I had to leave but one layer wasn't done so I turned the oven off and left it in for about 2 hours; it still came out unburned and moist! This one is a real keeper, thanks!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Just made this cake for the first time. TWO THUMBS UP from me. It is AMAZING. My 3 year old daughter is enjoying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States