Moist Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Wow did this cake for the first time and it was gone with in 2 days. I recommend this recipe to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by latinochef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
AMAZING. I'll make this again and again. The only change i made was less oil. I used 1/2 cup veg. oil, 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup yogurt rather than the 1 1/2 cups of oil. I made this in two loaf pans so I could give half to a friend and keep the other half for myself. Don't forget the cream cheese frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I added 1/2 cup of golden raisins and had to let it bake for 50 minutes. It was fabulous! And the cream cheese frosting ...YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This was the best carrot cake ever! i read the reviews and tried 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup of apple sauce. And i ran out of sugar so i ended up with 1 cup of white sugar, 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/2 cup cane sugar. I didn't have coconut or pineapple so i just added the carrots and walnuts. Still the best tasting cake ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bekky932

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
By far the moistest carrot cake! I made this cake and baked it in 2 9 inch pans. I had to leave but one layer wasn't done so I turned the oven off and left it in for about 2 hours; it still came out unburned and moist! This one is a real keeper, thanks!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Just made this cake for the first time. TWO THUMBS UP from me. It is AMAZING. My 3 year old daughter is enjoying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
An absolute favorite recipe of mine now. I was surprised by the ingredients of pumpkin & pineapple, but it definetely improves the flavor of carrot cake immensely and it is indeed moist. Try it & you'll love it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marion Fox

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Amherstburg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
EXCELLENT, moist and a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Great with cream cheese frosting. Cut down the sugar to 1 cup. It's the best carrot cake recipe I've tried. All my family loves it especially my husband. He kept requesting for the cake again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
If you are in the U.K. then all purpose flour to me meant Self Raising and by using the Baking Powder measurement - my cake overflowed so go easy if at all - will try again as what I got tasted good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States