Moist Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Everyone who has tried the cake all agree it's the best carrot cake they have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Just divine, made it as a birthday cake for my sister's 45th and was a huge hit, just so moist and delicious, will definitely be making this again. As with other suggestions, used 1/2 applesauce instead of oil. many thanks for wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This was a good basic recipe. I like many others here don't care to use so much oil so i used 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup of apple butter. I reduced the sugar to 1-1/2 cups and omitted the walnuts and coconut from the cupcake. I made a coconut flavored cream cheese frosting and toasted some unsweetened coconut to decorate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I absolutely *love* this recipe!! I made a [stand-up] doll cake with it for my daughter's 30th birthday -- it took three tries to figure out how long it wanted to bake in such a deep pan, but it was definitely the hit of the party :-) !! When I announced that it was another wonderful allrecipes.com recipe, the "other mother" in the room agreed "isn't that just the best site?!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Followed recipe exact & easy, my family went nuts for this cake!! I would recommend everyone to make this cake. Best carrot cake I've ever had. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Didi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Super yummy!! I don't understand the reviewers complaining it's too moist, what do you expect from a recipe called moist carrot cake? I did do a few changes mainly because of a lack of ingredients. I used half oil half applesauce, I used trail mix instead of walnuts and I used pineapple tidbits since I had no crushed. Went over so well I didn't even get a chance to frost it before it was all eaten up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evvie's mom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I'm not sure what happened to my cake. I made this cake, because we love moist cakes, and this was not. The taste was good, but not what we were hoping for. I thought that since the recipe name was Moist Carrot Cake that it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Wow did this cake for the first time and it was gone with in 2 days. I recommend this recipe to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by latinochef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
AMAZING. I'll make this again and again. The only change i made was less oil. I used 1/2 cup veg. oil, 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup yogurt rather than the 1 1/2 cups of oil. I made this in two loaf pans so I could give half to a friend and keep the other half for myself. Don't forget the cream cheese frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States