Moist Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This was the best carrot cake I've ever had, and it didn't hurt that I made it myself. The only changes I made was substituting a bit of the white sugar for brown sugar, and using golden raisins instead of coconut. My husband, who is a very strict critic, had a HUGE piece, which is all I needed him to say. I used three cake pans for a layer cake instead of a sheet cake. I will say the cake was so moist, it was a bit difficult to cut. Next time, I'll either go with the sheet cake or only two layers. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I love this carrot cake! I must say this is the most moist cake I have ever had. I will make this cake over and over again. It was simple and perfect to me! Some might find it difficult to stack in layers because of the moistness but I made it in a 13x9 pan and cut it out into a cross for Easter. Using a spatula I had no issues. I love this carrot cake, did I mention that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by way2buzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
ABSOLUTELY THE BEST CARROT CAKE RECIPE, HANDS DOWN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Amazing! I cut the oil to 1/2 cup but included 1/2 cup apple sauce. I also used more coconut because I had extra and walnuts because I like them! Loved this and will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
to prevent the cake from being oily substitute half cup sour cream for the half cup oil...winnie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This recipie was absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rana Skaini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I'm making this cake 2nd time now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
just the way it is GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This was delicious and a very moist cake. No frosting needed, and was not so sweet. Very satisfied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
The name on this recipe fits perfectly. Definitely moist! And absolutely delicious. I made for my husbands birthday and recieved many compliments from the in-laws. Thanks for posting it I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States