Moist Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Yes ! I made this with a cream cheese coconut floating and it was amazing. I used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil and apple sauce instead of pinaple because i díslike pple It was really moist and Will of course make it Again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
I found that this cake was nowhere near done at 40 minutes. I must admit that the smell wafting through my house as it bakes is making me drool! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by n00dles
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Made it today. Came out great. I did cut down the oil to 1 cup as per other reviews. Cake came out super moist. Also added about half a cup of raisins. Added cream cheese vanilla frosting and it was a hit. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Thank you, thank you! Yuuuummy! Did cut back on the oil a bit, but still, the best carrot cake ever. I must say, I am kind of bored of all the compliments I get, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This was the best carrot cake I've ever had, and it didn't hurt that I made it myself. The only changes I made was substituting a bit of the white sugar for brown sugar, and using golden raisins instead of coconut. My husband, who is a very strict critic, had a HUGE piece, which is all I needed him to say. I used three cake pans for a layer cake instead of a sheet cake. I will say the cake was so moist, it was a bit difficult to cut. Next time, I'll either go with the sheet cake or only two layers. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I love this carrot cake! I must say this is the most moist cake I have ever had. I will make this cake over and over again. It was simple and perfect to me! Some might find it difficult to stack in layers because of the moistness but I made it in a 13x9 pan and cut it out into a cross for Easter. Using a spatula I had no issues. I love this carrot cake, did I mention that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by way2buzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
ABSOLUTELY THE BEST CARROT CAKE RECIPE, HANDS DOWN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Amazing! I cut the oil to 1/2 cup but included 1/2 cup apple sauce. I also used more coconut because I had extra and walnuts because I like them! Loved this and will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
to prevent the cake from being oily substitute half cup sour cream for the half cup oil...winnie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This recipie was absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rana Skaini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States