Moist Banana Raisin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Luv2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
This recipe was absolutely wonderful. My hubby does most of the baking, he is very good. He made this for breakfast this morning. It was very moist, and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Richfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rogers, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
What a great recipe! A good use of that last, lonely banana.... Instead of adding peanuts, I just used cruchy peanut butter. The first time I made this bread, I used raisins. Very good. The second time, I substituted chocolate chips. A whole new experience! Kinda like peanut butter chocolate chip cookies, only better for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
I like this a lot. Nice and moist. Good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2007
I made this bread into muffins, which worked great as long as you remember to take them out of the oven after about 15 minutes. I also decided to use chocolate chips instead of raisins, which was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This dough was really thick as is. I added one more banana and it loosened a little. I doubled this and it made two smallish medium-sized loaves. If I were to make this again, I'd triple it to make two large medium-sized loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Very good recipe and easy to make. A great use for that last banana! I too used cruncy peanut butter instead of the peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This is pretty good. I used 2 bananas and omitted the extra peanuts, because the peanut butter I used was very chunky. I put in about 1/2 cup of peanut butter to balance out the extra banana. The flavor is good and the consistency quite dense. Definitely better warmed up and spread with a little butter! Quick and easy to make, and no mixer required!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This turned out wonderful, was a tad bit sticky/chewy when eating but tasted great. I doubled up the recipe and made four mini loaves. Tastes great with just a touch of jam spread on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
i thought it kind of took forever to bake and stuff, but i did it without the uh, whatchamacallits, uhhh...o yea um, raisins and it was prtty good. it wasnt the best thing i ever made, but i give it a 8 outta 10 :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I just made this! It is definitely a different taste. I am not sure I like the raisins and peanut butter together. I did not have nuts so i put couple extra raisins.... but texture, and all turned out fine. It is not bad! I am eating a piece right now with milk right now..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States