Moist Banana Raisin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I just made this! It is definitely a different taste. I am not sure I like the raisins and peanut butter together. I did not have nuts so i put couple extra raisins.... but texture, and all turned out fine. It is not bad! I am eating a piece right now with milk right now..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
It wasn't a 'wow' recipe, but that said, my family ate the whole loaf in 2 days. I altered the recipe by using 3 medium bananas to make it more moist. I doubled up on the baking soda and baking powder to make it fluffier, less dense. I didn't have any peanuts at the time so made it with no peanuts, but I did put raisins in the recipe. If I make the recipe again, I'll skip the raisins and substitute with chocolate chips. I think the taste of the raisins didn't go very well with the peanut butter/banana flavour, but that's just my own personal taste. Someone else may really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
i thought it kind of took forever to bake and stuff, but i did it without the uh, whatchamacallits, uhhh...o yea um, raisins and it was prtty good. it wasnt the best thing i ever made, but i give it a 8 outta 10 :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This dough was really thick as is. I added one more banana and it loosened a little. I doubled this and it made two smallish medium-sized loaves. If I were to make this again, I'd triple it to make two large medium-sized loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This turned out wonderful, was a tad bit sticky/chewy when eating but tasted great. I doubled up the recipe and made four mini loaves. Tastes great with just a touch of jam spread on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanie Cooper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
this sounded so good but was very bland, sorry I dislike giving bad reviews, this was not a good bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
I made this bread into muffins, which worked great as long as you remember to take them out of the oven after about 15 minutes. I also decided to use chocolate chips instead of raisins, which was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This is pretty good. I used 2 bananas and omitted the extra peanuts, because the peanut butter I used was very chunky. I put in about 1/2 cup of peanut butter to balance out the extra banana. The flavor is good and the consistency quite dense. Definitely better warmed up and spread with a little butter! Quick and easy to make, and no mixer required!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Very good recipe and easy to make. A great use for that last banana! I too used cruncy peanut butter instead of the peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
This bread didn't impress me a whole lot. Maybe I need to make adjustments for living at a higher elevation because it didn't seem all that moist. Oh, and I didn't add raisins because some of my kids don't like raisins. I added chocolate chips in place of the raisins. Maybe the raisins add a degree of moistness. Oh, and for some reason, I didn't care much for the chopped peanuts in the bread. If I make it again I would leave those out and add an extra tablespoon of creamy peanut butter instead to help increase the peanut flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States