Moist Banana Raisin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I just made this! It is definitely a different taste. I am not sure I like the raisins and peanut butter together. I did not have nuts so i put couple extra raisins.... but texture, and all turned out fine. It is not bad! I am eating a piece right now with milk right now..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
It wasn't a 'wow' recipe, but that said, my family ate the whole loaf in 2 days. I altered the recipe by using 3 medium bananas to make it more moist. I doubled up on the baking soda and baking powder to make it fluffier, less dense. I didn't have any peanuts at the time so made it with no peanuts, but I did put raisins in the recipe. If I make the recipe again, I'll skip the raisins and substitute with chocolate chips. I think the taste of the raisins didn't go very well with the peanut butter/banana flavour, but that's just my own personal taste. Someone else may really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
i thought it kind of took forever to bake and stuff, but i did it without the uh, whatchamacallits, uhhh...o yea um, raisins and it was prtty good. it wasnt the best thing i ever made, but i give it a 8 outta 10 :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This dough was really thick as is. I added one more banana and it loosened a little. I doubled this and it made two smallish medium-sized loaves. If I were to make this again, I'd triple it to make two large medium-sized loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This turned out wonderful, was a tad bit sticky/chewy when eating but tasted great. I doubled up the recipe and made four mini loaves. Tastes great with just a touch of jam spread on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
this sounded so good but was very bland, sorry I dislike giving bad reviews, this was not a good bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
I made this bread into muffins, which worked great as long as you remember to take them out of the oven after about 15 minutes. I also decided to use chocolate chips instead of raisins, which was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This is pretty good. I used 2 bananas and omitted the extra peanuts, because the peanut butter I used was very chunky. I put in about 1/2 cup of peanut butter to balance out the extra banana. The flavor is good and the consistency quite dense. Definitely better warmed up and spread with a little butter! Quick and easy to make, and no mixer required!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Very good recipe and easy to make. A great use for that last banana! I too used cruncy peanut butter instead of the peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
This bread didn't impress me a whole lot. Maybe I need to make adjustments for living at a higher elevation because it didn't seem all that moist. Oh, and I didn't add raisins because some of my kids don't like raisins. I added chocolate chips in place of the raisins. Maybe the raisins add a degree of moistness. Oh, and for some reason, I didn't care much for the chopped peanuts in the bread. If I make it again I would leave those out and add an extra tablespoon of creamy peanut butter instead to help increase the peanut flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States