Moist Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Easy and Tasty! I made this a few times. I used 1/2 cup of brown sugar instead of 1 cup of white sugar. I could taste the sweetness of riped bananas. Kids love this muffin. This has become my regular repartly now:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Super easy and delicious! I added a little vanilla and cinnamon for flavor. Wow! These muffins are moist. There is no need to add any liquid, just mash the bananas until they produce liquid and add the mayo, then the sugar and then the rest. Definitely will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
These are so moist and absolutely delicious. I used very ripe bananas that had been frozen. I just mashed the bananas and stirred in the sugar and mayo and added a generous teaspoon of vanilla. Stir in the dry ingredients and you're done. I did not even add the chocolate chips. This is my new go to banana muffin recipe. Thank you for sharing this great recipe scholzy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Kelly Mondelli
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I'm a single mom of 3 kids. Not only is this recipe delicious it is also very easy peasy! I throw everything into my mixer at once (including whole bananas). Takes less than 10 minutes to prepare. Cooks while we are getting ready for work/school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I also mixed the bananas and mayo first then added the combined dry ingredients. I subbed brown sugar for white, and did have to add about 1/2 cup milk to get the batter to the correct consistency. This is the first time my daughter has liked banana muffins! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. They were mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
These are to die for...seriously! Do not be put off by the mayo in the recipe - the muffins come out very moist and you don't taste the mayo at all. I used a light mayo with fewer calories and fat - turned out fabulous, and easy to prepare as well. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Ariel, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Was planning to bake muffins because I had some bananas that had browned but realized I have no eggs in the house. Found this recipe and as stated...Best muffins ever! I am thrilled to have found it ThankYou Sholzy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
My two year old enjoyed these very much! Will definitely make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RPMsMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Photo by love2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Fantastic recipe!! Mine fluffed up really nicely (used self raising flour) Saved this recipe and will only be using this one from now on ?? Thank you to the original poster ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States