Moist Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
there is no liquid in this recipe therefore it was floury and wouldn't mix in - I had to add 1 cup of milk. I did not care for this recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
These were FANTASTIC! My kids loved them and keep asking me to make them again :) The only thing I did different is I didn't add the chocolate chips, but I'm sure they would've been good w/ them. They were sooo moist and yummy, will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coulee City, Washington, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I too had to add a little milk cause they were a dry mixture but they were fantastic my friends devoured them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendal's kabin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Mix the bananas and mayo together first, then add the dry ingredients. I made it in my KitchenAide mixer - VERY moist - no need to add any other liquid. Oh, delicious!! I'll definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I just made these and they are easy and delicious. I added nuts and chocolate chips. I followed the advice of mashing the bananas & mayo first, then added the dry ingredients. It was the perfect consistency. I also got 18 muffins out of the 12 muffin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Beers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelayres, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: South Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
These were really good. I mixed the mayo and bananas first as others adviced and they turned really good ... I added some pecans on top and made in a loaf shape rather than muffins. They were terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
these are easily the best banana muffins I've ever made. I generally don't keep real mayo, so I usually have my kids make the muffins after I make the mayo. I didn't realize the recipe was backward until after I had already went on autopilot and done it the way I usually do, adding dry to wet ingredients. I have also made these with just under a cup of pumpkin puree instead of the bananas, adding a bit of pumpkin pie spice, and it was still wonderful! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Henson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sibley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I just made these and they are very easy and very good. The key is to mix bananas and mayo, then add to dry ingredients. There will be no need for added moisture. I used 1 cup whole wheat flour and 1 cup white flour to add to the nutritional value. Also, I used low-fat mayo and it didn't seem to affect the taste or moistness. However, I found them just a tad bit sweet. I think that I will cut the sugar to 3/4 cup rather than 1 cup and use brown sugar instead. These muffins are great when you don't have a lot of ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
These muffins are the answer to my over-ripened bananas! I used mayo with olive oil and sub'd brown sugar for the white. They came out so delicious and moist! No need for added liquid; as stated in previous reviews, mash the bananas and mayo and then add the dry ingredients. I think next time I'll sub quinoa flour for the all-purpose to give it a more nutty-earthy flavor and perhaps add some walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richfield Springs, New York, USA
Living In: Great Bend, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
These muffins are the best I have ever made! They are quick and easy to make. They are a hit at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States