Moist Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I make this recipe in my stand mixer, blending the mayo & bananas first, then adding in the flour mixture. It can't get easier than this, and the results are fantastic. Every time I make these, my family and friends rave about them. Mayo in cake recipes is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Best muffin recipe ever! Exactly as written, no changes. However I have a vitamix and am always looking for ways to use it so I mixed the bananas And mayonaise in the vitamix. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
These are excellent. Very soft and on the sweeter side which I liked. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Was searching for a quck, easy recipe to use up my overly ripe bananas. This is the absolute best banana muffin I've made! Crunchy on the outside and so super moist on the inside. I used mini chocolate chips...perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I just made these. I had 2 bunches of banannas left so I doubled it. 4 stars because it wasn't mixing well in my kitchenaid mixer, into a batter. I added a cup and a half of milk to make into a batter. I added the choco chips and all that mayo. Very moist very good. My toddlers are eating them as we speak. 24 servings makes exactly 24 muffins and are nice and golden brown and bananna sweet in the middle. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Fantastic. Very light and moist. Will be the only recipe I use. Would be nice with a little cinnamon. Left out the chocolate chips because my baby can not eat them yet but they would be a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I LOVED this recipe. Easy, foolproof, delicious. I made mini muffins instead of bigger ones and added walnuts AND skor bits. Just came out of the oven, they are fantastic. SO moist and they rose pretty high. Great if you don't have eggs and butter at the moment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherrytrees

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I used 4 bananas and brown sugar in place of white. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
VERY YUMMY... HARD TO KEEP AROUND THE HOUSE.. .THEY ARE SUPER MOIST...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Saw this recipe after searching for a better Banana Bread recipe then one I tried last week. This recipe is great, muffins were moist and light. I made half with chips and 1/2 doz without, I also doubled recipe and used half in a round bunt pan and cooked that an additional 20-30 minutes till knife inserted came out clean. Great recipe, will definitely used again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States