Moist Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This recipe was so easy and wonderful to make. I followed a previous review's advice of mixing dry ingredients first and then adding the banana's and mayo. There's so many little things you could also add to this to make it just that much better, like nuts as well. I added 1 teaspoon of vanilla and a few good shakes of cinnamon just to be daring and they are wonderful! Every review is right, you cannot taste the mayo at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
These were awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mouser
Home Town: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Wow! Did this recipe as cookies instead of muffins, they were amazing! So moist and soft. I only had 2 bananas, and used 1c of write flour and 1c of whole wheat. I baked for 8 min at 375, and they were perfect. Can't tell you how well they store, because there were not any left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Another reviewer mentioned having to add milk to for moisture. I did add 2 tbls milk. Added whole cup of chocolate chips and 1/2 cup chopped pecans. Mayonnaise added that special "ummmm" that makes everyone come back for another. Easy recipe with good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
My family loved these! I added some walnut pieces and used white chocolate chips instead of chocolate chips (personal preference). I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This is the only banana muffin recipe I use now. They turn out moist, delicious, and perfect every time. Thank you SO much for this fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth-Anne Platt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Three Hills, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Made exactly as listed. Loved it. Very moist and easy enough for my kids to make. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I use this recipe over and over again - it doesn't disappoint. These muffins are so moist and flavourful. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I put these on cookie sheets and made fat soft cookies instead of muffins. They were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
These were very good! Easy to make, too. I only had self-rising flour so I used that and left out the baking powder and soda and they still turned out well! I also used cinnamon chips instead of chocolate chips. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States