Moist Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
These were delicious! MOIST is right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YvonnE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Completely awesome!! I baked them in a dark pan so I set the temperature to 350F, and added a grated, finely peeled apple. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I have made these a few times now. They are moist, tasty and oh so quick and easy to make. If you first mix sugar, mayo and bananas, and let it sit for a minute or two, while you get the dry ingredients together, there will be plenty of liquid to work with, without any dryness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Preeti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I chose this recipe because the mayonnaise in it made it sound intriguing. I started out, intending to make it exactly as described, because I'm not keen on reviewing a recipe after I've changed it. But when I got halfway through, I found out my mayo had expired, and I was suddenly left with half-finished muffins. So I looked up mayo substitutes, and found a website that said you can use applesauce. So I swapped out the mayo for applesauce. I used a 1:1 ratio, and mixed it with the banana before adding to the dry ingredients. It did come out rather thick for a muffin batter, so I also added a splash of milk to thin it to a nice muffin-y consistency. Nowhere near the 1 cup someone else mentioned. I also added about 1/4 tsp of nutmeg, just because I could. I'm still giving it 5 stars. The bottom part was a little on the chewy side, but that could have been the applesauce. They were, regardless of the changes, exellent muffins!! And as an added bonus: I had about 1/2 cup batter remaining after I filled my muffin cups, so I set it aside and fed it to my 8-month old as a treat! (I didn't use the optional chocolate chips)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I make this recipe in my stand mixer, blending the mayo & bananas first, then adding in the flour mixture. It can't get easier than this, and the results are fantastic. Every time I make these, my family and friends rave about them. Mayo in cake recipes is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Best muffin recipe ever! Exactly as written, no changes. However I have a vitamix and am always looking for ways to use it so I mixed the bananas And mayonaise in the vitamix. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
These are excellent. Very soft and on the sweeter side which I liked. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Was searching for a quck, easy recipe to use up my overly ripe bananas. This is the absolute best banana muffin I've made! Crunchy on the outside and so super moist on the inside. I used mini chocolate chips...perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I just made these. I had 2 bunches of banannas left so I doubled it. 4 stars because it wasn't mixing well in my kitchenaid mixer, into a batter. I added a cup and a half of milk to make into a batter. I added the choco chips and all that mayo. Very moist very good. My toddlers are eating them as we speak. 24 servings makes exactly 24 muffins and are nice and golden brown and bananna sweet in the middle. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Fantastic. Very light and moist. Will be the only recipe I use. Would be nice with a little cinnamon. Left out the chocolate chips because my baby can not eat them yet but they would be a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States