Moist Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Delicious! My daughter and I are hooked on these. So easy to make and very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
These muffins were awesome!! My kids ate them like they were going out of style lol Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbz
Home Town: Paisley, Renfrewshire, Scotland, U.K.
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I am a total banana bread/muffin SNOB and have been making the same recipe for 15+ years because I thought it was the best! I stand corrected...my tried and true has now been replaced!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This was the perfect base recipe for what I wanted: something sweet that could be served as either a somewhat healthy dessert or a special treat breakfast. With that goal in mind, I made a few tweaks. I took the suggestions of other comments here and subbed half of the white flour for whole wheat flour, and used a little less sugar than called for and made half of it brown sugar. I had no trouble with stickiness and wonder if maybe those that did under-baked their muffins a bit. My ingredients also mixed together perfectly, although I followed other's suggestion to mash the bananas and mayo first and then add the dry ingredients to the wet, instead of the opposite way suggested in the original recipe. This one is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
the very best banana muffins eva!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I've been making this recipe for years..... It's the only one I use for banana muffins...... They always turn out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Excellent! VERY Moist and I added about a cup of chocolate chips instead of the 1/2 cup it called for plus I got 18 big muffins instead of 12! SO YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan_1967

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Made these muffins tonight,didn't change a thing,they were fantastic.This is now going to be my banana muffin of choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
loved this recipe. would fix it over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Best muffin recipe you will find! They need to bake about 25 minutes, but they are delicious. Everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States