Moist Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Great recipe! I was a little concerned about using 1 cup of mayonnaise, but these muffins were fabulous. I admit it...I ate 3 while they were still warm. The only thing I did differently was use 4 bananas instead of 3. My kids gobbled them up too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Moist, flavorful and delicious. Quick and easy. Used half white and half brown sugar. Mixed banana and mayo as others suggested. Was able to get 18 muffins out of the 12-count recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Fast and easy!! Delicious and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Wonderfully moist! I made mini muffins, and they are perfect. I also cut the recipe in half as I didn't have enough bananas. This was an easy recipe...minimal ingredients which is what prompted me to try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Excellent! add cinnamon, nutmeg, vanilla ,dried berries and raisons to the batter, then sprinkle generous amount of white sugar on tops before you put in the oven. They were great and the dried fruits & spices all went nicely together with the choco chips! trust the other reviews, they rose nicely even without the eggs and you could not taste a mayonaise flavor at all, promise! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariegg

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Best muffins out of a few I've tried! They stay moist for a long time, and my husband keeps asking me to make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I'm not going to lie, I was very, very skeptical of using mayo. But, I decided to try it since I had a huge tub of it lying around (as my boyfriend loves it) and a couple of bananas that were about to go bad. I was pleasantly surprised. These were delicious. I imagine they probably would have been great as is with the recipe, but I wanted a little more flavor variety so I threw in 1/2 tsp of cinnamon and 1/2 tsp of vanilla, which ended up tasting fantastic. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I love this recipe. It is soooo easy and the muffins turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
These were so moist and so good! I stuck to the recipe exactly as it was and will be using this one over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Excellent! I actually only had 2 bananas and I used 3//4 cup Mayo and 1/4 cup applesauce and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States