Moist Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Truly Moist!!!!! Quick! Combine bananas and mayo before putting in flour mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Great recipe. Very moist. I used 4 very ripe bananas, switched out half white sugar with brown, 1/2 tsp cinnamon and salt and chocolate chips. My family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kene_j
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
I just got done making these muffins and I must say this recipe is a keeper. Thanks to many suggestions, I mixed the mayo & bananas together then folded in the dry ingredients slowly. I also added some cinnamon & nutmeg because I just love them in my pastries. I never would've thought about including mayo in muffins, but this was a pleasant surprise. After the 20 min suggested baking time, I moved the muffins to the top rack of the stove for another 2 mins to give them a more golden brown color. Because these turned out so well, I feel like a true confectionist ? I know my husband will love these. Thank you scholzy for sharing this delectable recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Best recipe I've found for muffins! Super moist as promised! Next time I'll add some cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hipdawnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by possum1963
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I love this recipe. It's quick simple and delicious. I use whole wheat flour and a couple of tablespoons of chocolate soy milk because the whole wheat flour can be a little dense. I also add chopped walnuts and cinnamon. The recipe doubles just beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
the batter was very dry and thick. They taste good. They weren't yummy moist muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
This is my second recipe I tried for banana muffins. I really liked it. It was easy to make and they turned out tummy. The reviewer who said it was dry must of missed a step. You have to stir, stir to incorporate the bananas and mayo but it was plenty wet. I added walnuts. They were good and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
The absolute best recipe for banana muffins. Mix the mayo and bananas first, then add the dry ingredients. I swapped out the chocolate chips for a cup of chopped pecans and added a teaspoon of vanilla. Moist on the inside, crisp on the outside. Delicious and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nathalie Messier
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Made it exactly like the recipe!! So moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathalie Messier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Just did this with Veganaise to make it a totally vegan recipe. Used Cinnamon chips instead of chocolate, unprocessed mexican sugar, and added vanilla extract. Kids licked the bowl clean and the house smells amazing. No issues with dryness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States